Hello, World! (or parts of it)

Hello Steemit,

20180508_185353.jpg

I'm new-ish around here. I've been holding off on formerly introducing myself as I learned to get a lay of the land, but I've read it might be prudent to say "Hi!" sooner than later so... Hi!

I'm turning 32 in a week and hail from Michigan, USA.

As to why I'm here: getting away from censorship and the exploitation of my content by media companies like Facebook. The whole, "you can earn money from your posts" thing is really fascinating, but, in all honesty, I find the exchange of ideas far more rewarding.

As to my interests, they are wide and varied, but the topics I write about most are the ones people shy away from the most: politics and religion.

I'm a Christian who holds to the 1689 London Baptist Confession of Faith . I like to study and discuss theology and apologetics - the latter of which is a reasoned defense of the faith.

In regards to politics, I'm a Constitutionist, which is a type of minarchist, which falls on the Conservative end of the Libertarian spectrum.

FB_IMG_1525605700752.jpg

That's not to say these are my only interests. I love to write, play PC Games (Fortnite: Save The World, Rocket League , right now, but also AI HoTS, Overwatch, and StarCraft II), cycle around my small town, design graphics and WordPress websites, table tennis, disc golf, long walks on the sand...

And I love to learn new and random things, which I think is why Steemit is so cool because of how eclectic and unique the userbase is compared to your average social media site.

received_1933947593305496.jpeg

I appreciate the opportunity to be here and meet new people. If you've taken the time to read this far... Thanks!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @gideondelta!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

A friendly welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Thanks, Jennifer! I'll definitely check it out.

I should also mention I love cats. We have several. Though, the one on my head is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54