Hi! My name is Gianluca and I would like to introduce myself - ENG/ITA

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

~Who I am?

My name is Gianluca I am 20 years old, I live in Ischia, Italy. I studied at a technical school, I am currently studying Computer Engineering at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Department of Engineering Enzo Ferrari. I carry my passion for computer science, I'm trying to make it elegant and functional. By listening, in few years of experience I have learned a lot and it's exciting for me to be able to pass on my knowledge.

~What I do?

WarArm

Since May 27, 2015 I am one of the WarArm programmers, a multiplayer FPS game, I'm working on the game code, its mechanical features and connectivity, the graphical implementantion (User Interface), also on the web and its database management. Recently, I've improved the shooting experience by applying a normal distribution (look at the topic)

Designer, analyst, developer for hotel and school websites

In 2015 and 2016 I developed several several sites for hotels and for the school I attended. For the hotels I have used the PHP language, making a management framework for booking rooms, reviews, statistics, user managment, security and more. For the school website I used C# with ASP.NET MVC5 that allowed me and the team working to develop in harmony through Team Foundation Server. Now i'm working with Laravel, a magic world.

matrixcomp.c

A very useful library for handling dynamic arrays, applying linear algebra theorems. A valuable work, done with colleagues from University of Modena and Reggio Emilia.

Currently I'm developing applications, video games, different website types, from showcase websites to sophisticated funtional websites such as administration panels and user profiles manager. I develop desktop applications and Android apps. I also create databases with ER-Models, logical and physical model (Mysql, T-SQL or Oracle)

~What do I use?

Visual Studio is the best friend for programmer who works in the Microsoft environment, I would often use to develop complete and customized websites through C# and ASP.NET. I can not afford to use VS to relocate within PHP, with its frameworks such as Laravel; for this I use SublimeText or VSCode, to create websites that can run on linux. I also use HTML, CSS3, JS, JQUERY and Ajax, Bootstrap and other useful libraries. For applications that require high performance I use C or C++. I also programmed for 1 year in Java, developing many applications in OOP.

That's all for now. I hope to find people with my own interest. See you soon!



Italian version (Versione italiana)

Chi sono?

Sono Gianluca ho 20 e vivo a Ischia, la famosa isola verde. Ho studiato all'indirizzo informatica e telecomunicazione, attualmente sto studiando ingegneria informatica all'università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Enzo Ferrari. Porto con me la passione dell'informatica, provando a renderla elegante e funzionale. Tramite l'ascolto in pochi anni di esperienza ho imparato molto ed è eccitante per me avere la possibilità di diffondere le mie conoscenze qui su Steemit.

Cosa faccio?

WarArm

Dal 27 maggio 2015 sono uno dei programmatori di WarArm, un gioco multiplayer FPS, lavoro sul codice di gioco, sui meccanismi e sulla connettività, l'implementazione grafica (User Interface),il sito web e la gestione del database. Recentemente ho migliorato l'esperienza di sparo attraverso uno studio applicando una distribuzione normale o di Gauss (Qui di seguito il link al post sul mio blog)

(Video già inserito nella parte inglese).

Designer, analyst, sviluppatore di siti web per alberghi e scuole

Nel 2015 e nel 2016 ho sviluppato diversi siti per alberghi e per a scuola che frequentavo. Per gli alberghi ho usato il linguaggio PHPH, creando un sistema per la gestione e la prenotazione di camere, recensioni, statistiche, gestione utenti, sicurezza e altro. Per il sito della scuola ho usato C# con ASP.NET MVC5 che ha permesso me ed il mio team di sviluppare in armonia con Team Foundation Server. Adesso sto sviluppando con Laravel, un mondo magico.

matrixcomp.c

Una libreria molto utile per gestire array dinamici, applicare teoremi di algebra lineare ad alte prestazioni. Un eccellente lavoro, svolto con i colleghi dell'Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia.

La mia esperienza a Londra

Nel settembre 2014 ho lavorato per un mese a Londra - Marsh Wall, in una delle aziende, per esattezza alla "IAM" per presentare in inglese innovazioni per l'azienda. Ho migliorato il sito web e il loro aspetto sui social network.

Attualmente sviluppo applicazioni, videogiochi, diversi tipi di siti web, dal sito web vetrina al sito web sofisticato e funzionale con pannello di amministrazione e gestione utenti. Ho sviluppato applicazioni desktop ed app Android. Ho creato database con modello ER, logico e fisico (Mysql, T-SQL o Oracle)

Cosa utilizzo per programmare?

Visual studio è il miglior amico del programmatore che lavora in ambiente microsoft, lo uso spesso per creare completi siti web personalizzati in C# e ASP.NET. Non posso sostenere l'utilizzo di VS quando ho bisogno di scrivere in PHP, con i suoi framework come ad esempio Laravel; per questo uso SublimeText o Visual Studio Code, per creare pagine web che possano essere eseguite su Linux. Utilizzo quindi HTML, CSS3, JS, JQUERY e Ajax, Bootstrap e altre utili librerie. Per applicazioni che richiedono alte prestazioni utilizzo C o C++. Ho in oltre programmato per 1 anno in Java, sviluppando diverse applicazioni in OOP.

Per ora è tutto. Spero di trovare persone con i miei stessi interessi. A presto!

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome on board!

Hey thanks! :)

WOW! WELCOME TO steemit :)

Thanks funnyman!

Welcome :D

Thank you

Benvenuto :)

@gianvy, welcome to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts and follow me for tips to succeed here on steemit. Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

Thanks a lot! Sure, I will post original content. I'm following you :)

welcome and more success to you.

The Charles always welcome cool guys!
Ah!

welcome bud...more success

Welcome to Steem @gianvy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you a lot!

Benvenuto! Magari troverai qualcuno che capisce qualcosa di quello che hai scritto :') Io mi sono fermata al "chi sono" :D

Grazie mille Francesca, spero di trovare qualità in questo social e cercherò di trovare

Congratulations @gianvy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50