👋Storytime || INTRODUCEYOURSELF👋

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

✨2018✨

Capture.PNG

2009
• When I was in high school I used to be very rebellious, growing up with a twin brother who is always better at everything wasn't easy. So I just gave up on trying to be good girl and tried to be as worst as possible. Skipping class, drinking, having low grades, ect. Even though I was very outgoing and always surrounded with lots of friends, on the inside I was always very shy and withdrawn. Almost no one ever noticed the real me and how secretive I really was. Back then the only thing on my mind was clubbing, drinking and wasting time in every way possible.


2014
• Years went by and I was still in the same place in my life where I was 5 years ago; friendly, outgoing and fun on the outside but lost, sad and alone on the inside. All the people I knew suddenly became strangers, and I realized I have no one to open up to and just say everything that's on my mind. All I wanted to do was disappear, so I did. Just a week from my mindblowing discovery that I am the one making myself miserable, I packed my shit and went to Denmark to work and get my life together again. And by getting my life together I mean stop being sad all the time and start doing something productive.

2016
• After a great life lesson and experience I started missing home so I decided that it was time to go back. I didn't know what to expect coming home so I expected nothing... and I got everything! I found love, true love for the first time ever. A perfect person who was made just for me, the person who makes everything great just by his presence. A true friend who is always by my side in good or bad. All the years of bad luck and depression led to that moment of us connecting and making each other happy forever.

Hello steemians! I am 22 year old girl, born and raised in Zagreb, Croatia. I'm very excited to finally be part of the community.😏

I've always wanted to be part of some community building platform with lots of possibilities, but was always simply too shy and too afraid of negative comments, opinions and people. But with Steemit, I feel like everything is real and raw and people aren't afraid of the truth. Also the community is very positive and friendly. So I would like to thank my boyfriend❥ for encouraging me to join Steemit and start posting.

I spend most of my free time hanging out with my boyfriend and our doggo, Louis. We enjoy long walks in the nature, smoking weed and occasionally drinking a beer or 2. Our hearts and stomachs are always full since I like to cook and bake.
I'm not a top chef but I do make some decent meals.I especially love baking cakes, cookies and everything that's sweet. I could say I almost mastered that skill.

My blog will be about the stuff I find interesting, creative and the things that I like in general. So cooking and baking will definitely be one of the main things here. My recipes, healthy food, junk food, various foods and baked goods. I'll try also include gifs or videos. So I hope you're gonna follow up!😊

2016-04-10 15.42.44.jpg

Thank you for reading! Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome dear :) Wish you the best of times on Steemit!

Thank u😎

Welcome to steemit gorgeous! Hope everything is doing good. =)

Thank u😁

Welcome to Steemit! You have a great story and this post was super interesting. You have led a great life and the fact that you have learned from it is a huge accomplishment.

You are really going to like it here. It is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: How To Declutter

Thanks for the tips, and thank you for reading😊

You're welcome! I look forward to learning more about your life!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will have an amazing time here! Btw, I feel so related to this comment:
"but was always simply too shy and too afraid of negative comments, opinions and people."

Thank you for the welcome and for reading my first post 😊

Welcome! I am also new and I live in Mexico. I agree with you, this is a great platform to share positive thoughts and to connect with wonderful people.

You Re welcome dear@ggirl, i hope you find all you hope to find here.
I look forward to the things you love and the cooking menus

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new as well, I hope you will have a wonderful time here!

Thank you, welcome as well 😊

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

Be sure to follow me @entrepreneur916 and Steem On!

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
(i have a twin brother too by the way)
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

thanks, best of luck to you as well :)

Depression can be a motherfucker but I'm glad it didn't break you! You strike as a beautiful, strong and talented woman. Keep up the good work, i'll be following you :)

Sorry, I didn't see your comment until now😅
Thank you for your kind words😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56