Introducing: My Bass Blog!

Hi Steemit!


Let me introduce myself and give you guys a bit of an introduction to what I will be using this blog for! My name is Gerard and I'm a 22 year old Musician and Audio Engineer from the UK. Music has been by life since I began to play the keyboard at the age of four and have been through education focusing on music until I graduated with a first class degree in music technology last year.

Since moving back into the real world I have become very serious with my music career playing bass and have joined a three piece function band who tour around Cornwalls local pubs and clubs. The intention of this blog is to showcase and talk about my bass playing and hopefully develop my playing further. I would love to network with people who  can talk about music in general and share many wonderful creative Ideas.


I decided to record a short cover just as an introductory video, I hope you enjoy and cant wait to start talking music with you all!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome to steemit!!!

Welcome! I'll follow you forever

Yay a fellow musician! I have been singing since I was 3. I can't play an instrument to save my life, but I have figured out how to use my vocal chords accordingly, and that's what I have been making videos about on here!

I love your cover! There are a bunch of communities here that you can join that run cover contests and original music contests, and they are a great way to get started! #openmic is one of them! They get bigger every day as more people join, but they are still super useful and the creator is just the bees knees!

Also, just a little advice, I started on here posting covers, because that is what I love to do and am good at, and I still post some now, but I have noticed that my instructional videos have tended to do a lot better, attract more people and get pretty big upvotes from dtube. So it's definitely something to consider! I am sure there is a lot you can talk about with playing bass!

Anyway, I hope you like it here, everyone is really nice, and really helpful if you have any questions! I look forward to seeing your content! Cheers!

Thanks for the guidance! Il be sure to check it out. I was intending on doing some gear reviews and instructional videos later down the line with regards to bass and also some audio engineering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59