You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction. The unterrible part of being a homeless teen

I verify that this is Wendy McElroy, the well-known individualist anarchist and individualist feminist, author and columnist. She confirmed to me via email that it's really her.

Here's her website (WendyMcElroy.com) and her most recent book is Rape Culture Hysteria: Fixing the Damage Done to Men and Women

Welcome Wendy! Wow, I had no idea. Your story really touched me...

I left home when I was 17, had to sneak out in the middle of the night and wasn't permitted to take along hardly any of my possessions. I was lucky tho. I had a good friend who rented me a room, a Grandpa who sent me a couple hundred bucks a month and a job selling electronics on commission.

How awesome that you're here! I've followed you. :)

Sort:  

You are pretty awesome yourself, George. One of the hardest working SF writers I know. And tolerant. Sometimes that's necessary when working with me. Thanks for all your help in getting established on Steemit.

It's a pleasure, and you're too kind.

Wait 'til we work together again to call me kind, George, because I remember irritating you deeply at one point. :-) BTW, I'm largely doing my own marketing on "Rape Culture Hysteria" and I'm learning a boatload of techniques; it is going decently. Of course, I don't have anything like the mass of marketing info you offer at the Libertarian Science Fiction Association -- which I highly recommend to non-libertarian writers as well. It is the friendliest, most helpful group of writers I've ever encountered. I am trying to transition from non-fiction to novels and members like George have displayed nothing but encouragement.

Haha, naw.

Do you have a mailing list? That's a good basic step. Let me know if you need any help with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67814.76
ETH 3246.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66