My Intro Mini Blog; Multidimensional Magnetic Madness in the Cryptoverse.

1501099883260.jpg

Hey everyone, with this being my first blog post I would like to introduce myself a little bit so that you can get to know me, and have an idea of what to expect from my future posts. I'm mostly gonna go through the finer points for now, sharing parts of my life/experience while also maintaining some degree of mystery so I can still surprise you later in my journey on Steemit ;) Thanks

♢Geometry♢

I design, build, and create a large variety of bold geometric art. From the simple to the more intricate and complex pieces, to what some refer to as sacred geometry. They often require a bold vision, a very steady hand, thorough understanding of both geometric and magnetic properties, and a ton of determination especially when you screw up.

As a result I 've sometimes been known to get in the zone, getting lost in variations of shapes and their respective geometric duals for hours, or even days to eventually emerge with something that I had previously only seen in my mind. I also keep very busy with my many other projects and hobbies, whilst doing my best to improve my time management skills.

IMG_20140413_204924.jpg

IMG_20140411_210108.jpg

÷Meditation÷

I've spent a substantial amount of time attending different meditation retreats, which usually involve fasting and vows of silence. My most recent one being a vipashana meditation retreat, which was twelve days long and purely donation based. The majority of my time spent meditating has been on my own though, sometimes with friends but mostly isolated deep in nature, or in the calm of night/early morning.

My spiritual journey has often coincided with my geometric understanding, and musical expression, coming around full circle and leading to many epiphanies and new creations.
Because some questions can't be answered by Google

♬Music♬

A lot of that creative force comes from playing the drums over the years. They let me express so many things that otherwise I simply could not. For me they are a lifelong challenge, and joy. They're an amazing workout (especially for the memory), they help coordination, & multitasking, always keep you two steps ahead, plus everyone loves a dope beat.

IMG_20141126_123921.jpg

I was actually sleeping in this pic lol, fell asleep making music.

I'm currently working on a progressive metal alternative project that I hope to introduce in the new year, I'm super stoked on that! We love to mess around with odd time signature change ups, off-beats, poly rhythms, and just plain different grooves than the ever present 4/4 beats in music. We aim to really make a splash with something different, deep, and fun. I'll keep you guys posted, and share some vids in the future.

↟Nature↟

I'm also an avid adventurer, and nature nerd. I spent most of my childhood going camping, with my parents taking me out for my first summer long camping trip in a tent, when I was two months old. It started with camping, hiking, fishing, and climbing trees. Which evolved into everything from survival camping, portaging, foraging for wild edibles, going tree planting, looking for beautiful natural destinations with friends, and ultimately growing a portion of my own food.

Nipissing Unorganized South Part-20110724-00143.jpg

I just enjoy having fun and staying active outside. You can regularly find me long boarding, mountain biking, trail running, slack-lining, kayaking/canoeing, throwing tomahawks at targets, building shelters, and cliff jumping.

DSCN2933.JPG

IMG_20141126_125115.jpg
Someone really screwed up a 3D pic, but in a good way lol

I'll save the bulk of my many hobbies, and hidden talents for later posts so that we can move onto..

My Professional Life.®

I have worked for many years as both a Dealer of Precious Metals and Stones, and an anti money laundering, counter terrorist finance compliance officer (AML/CTF Compliance Officer) for the company.
I established the compliance regime from the ground up, employing strategies, protocols, and training procedures toensure that we stayed compliant with FINTRAC's laws.
I Also worked with selling and buying various forms of precious metals to and from many different individuals, businesses and refineries within North America.

Because I bought so many different types of PM's (bullion,raw ore, estate jewellery, numismatics, industrially recycled pms, silverware, gold teeth, catalytic converters, the list goes on) I had to employ a plethora of different testing techniques for different items like ultra sound, acid, x-ray, and specific gravity tests. This was to ensure that I didnt get fooled by any exceptional fakes, which I did encounter a select few.
Im quite well versed with silver and gold history, which has greatly helped me in my understanding of fiat currencies and debt, which brings me to...

Crypto Currencies

Theres an unending flow of information when it comes to many aspects of crypto currencies, and as a result i'm constantly learning more about the cryptoverse. I have been plowing through Whitepapers, developer road maps, scowering reddit and twitter for the information that has fueled my now 200+ trades of altcoins. I am also HODLing a few cryptos that have done well and I can honestly say that i'm slowly being consumed by the Blockchain.

  • I don't provide any type of professional financial advisement, and you should always do your own research and accept the risks on any investment that you may make.
    I will however share some of my findings on occasion, and inform others of devoloper updates, big news, price dips, and my own personal experience with cryptos; their wallets, ICO's, uses, apps, and faucets. I've been trying out multiple wallets and exchanges to familiarize myself with their processes, fees, and in some cases their support teams, to ultimately find my favourites.

I even had to recover a decent bit of crypto after breaking my phone, but that's a funny story for another time.
I have successfully been paid from multiple ad filled apps and faucets that I know work, and made a few purchases using bitcoin and ethereum.
The first and most important of these purchases is my Trezor hardware wallet, which has given me much peace of mind to know that i'm securely managing my own private keys.

20170721_185133-1.jpg

Currently the Trezor supports Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dash, Zcash, and the whole Ethereum ERC20 Family through myetherwallet with your private keys only ever being on the trezor. Highly recommended if you want to have control of your coins and tokens, and take steps in security to avoid ever being hacked.

I am quite glad that I purchased it, and it's much easier to use then I thought it would be, but it can have some extra steps with sending and receiving litecoin due to the difference in litecoin legacy and segwit adresses. More can be found on the matter below, at the Trezor's official website

https://blog.trezor.io/litecoins-new-p2sh-segwit-addresses-843633e3e707

Why Steemit?

I decided to join, and start posting on steemit because I truly believe in the platform, what they're doing for their users, and what they will do in the future. I think that networks like this one, can have both incredible monetary and emotional value. I hope to connect with people who enjoy my art, music and/or wit. Plus its just so exciting to be in the beta phase of something like this, getting to see and hopefully influence some beneficial changes both big and small.

Although I never got a Facebook account myself, I did rather enjoy using Instagram for a few years, and found it so easy to connect with like minded individuals, creative thinkers, and just plain awesome people all over the world. It was also the first time that I was able to share my art with people who really understood and appreciated it , challenging me to make more and offering their support. I'm looking to get inspired on this new ground, to be my most creative and provide you all with unique content, while also learning and growing from the myriad of things this great community has to offer!

IMG_20140408_230956.jpg

IMG_20150106_111230.jpg

TLDR

I know way too much about shapes and art, i'm a music and drum nerd, but quite skilled with my hands ; ) I love being active in nature, growing my awareness with meditation, I've worked many years at a business level with precious metals, but I am slowly being consumed by the blockchain more each day.
Ive got plenty more to share with you, but we'll keep that a surprise for now. I look forward to getting to know you guys, and growing with all of you here on the lovely Steemit community!

IMG_20140415_133930.jpg

Thanks for kindly reading, Steem on my friends,
and as per tradition ...
here's my validation in the form of my Facial Biometric Information,
and a Waveform Sierpinski Tetrahedron.

20170725_172930-1.jpg

MUCH <3 STEEMIT!

IMG_20150122_181708_wm.jpg

Sort:  

Woah dude, creating fractals with magnets? That's pretty rad. Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff.

Right on, thanks you know your stuff. I'll definitely be posting more soon.

Incredible and very nice photos in this article. Cool!!

Thanks man, I'm glad you like them!

Welcome Geomagna :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks, ím loving it here, and sure.

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @geomagna, if you have any questions, ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general
Will follow you for more valuable content :)
Greetings,
@ddot

Thanks a bunch, i'm glad to be here, checked out your page and followed back.
Keep posting that environmental awareness!

Brilliant Introduction post @geomagna and you are super talented. We need more and more people like you on this platform. Upvoted and Following your blog.

You're too kind, ím blushing, thanks.
Ill be sure to check out your page!

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/the-top-15-experiences-that-make-you-grow-older-faster

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

Thanks it means a lot, this is just the beginning, I have plenty of content that I cant wait to share so feel free to follow if you want to see more!

I checked out your post, youre a great writer, I left a comment, upvoted and followed!
Thanks for the support, and the inspirational words.

Congratulations @geomagna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @geomagna I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78