Hi Steemit - Great to be Here...

Hi Steemit!

This is my formal #introduceyourself post on steemit.

DSCF5147a.jpg

I was born in 1953 (a great year!)
I'm an ex PE and Art & Design Teacher.
Now I'm a Professional Artist...

Artwork 015.jpg.tif

Author...

bookcovers.png

Personal Success Coach...

1865183.png

Internet Entrepreneur....and lover of life!

I've been Online for over 15 years - ah, and failed for most them!
But, I am persistent, if nothing else, and I kept going . I am now living the 'Internet Lifestyle' in the beautiful countryside of Northern Thailand.

​​​​However, I keep myself very busy as my purpose in this
life is to help as many people as I can to raise their personal vibrations and become successful at whatever they want.

As a passionate, and not untalented, sportsman I became highly proficient in many sports in my youth and went on to study all aspects of sport, fitness and psychology at Leicester DeMonfort University. I also trained and qualified as a Physical Education (and Art) teacher.

In the late 1970s I became a leader within a brand new sport called BMX and helped to introduce this exciting activity into the UK – I was 2nd in the European championships back in the day. BMX has now become an established Olympic sport and of course I am proud of my early imput – writing for magazines, and a book, organising UK national events, participating as a rider, selling and designing BMX equiment – running a 'factory team'

4429.jpg

In early 2013 I become ‘awakened’ to the true reality we are experiencing in our current life-spans. I went on to study the equivalent of a PhD in meta-physicality and quantum physics, and all aspects of incorporeal existence.
​​​​​​​

gblogopic2aa.png

I have combined my extensive background in physiology, psychology and Biology with my new found knowledge covering all aspects of ‘reality’ to become a leading figure in this field.
AS well as life - I my passion is helping other people to overcome any challenges in their lives. This will be the focus about which I will to write here on steemit.

I am here to share my experiences and knowledge of all aspects of life with the steemit community, make friends and contacts around the world, and of course, also to learn new things from the steemit community.

I happy to be here after discovering all the possibilities of sharing information this amazing platform has to offer.

My philosophy of life is – 'the only way we can change our world for the better is by working together' – and I guess that applies to most everything else we do as human beings...

Sort:  

Welcome Geoff! Nice introduction.

Sounds like an interesting skill set.

Welcome to the community, Geoffbarra! Glad that you've brought your talents and enthusiasm to our blockchain. Your artwork for the books is pretty interesting. I think my favorite one is The Quanta Program.

You've had some amazing experiences and it's terrific that you're bringing both those and your philosophy to the platform! I hope that you enjoy your day and please feel free to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Welcome dear Internet Entrepreneur!! Looking forward to seeing your next post!

Welcome Geoff to Steem! have a look around and make yourself at home.

Welcome to steemit @geoffbarra.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

🚀 🌕

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant 75% Dividends payout after every game.WIN 344 STEEM every round with 0.001 STEEM. FREE Player Upvote worth $1.01 every 2.5hr moonSTEEM.com

This is a very professional introduction. Very welcome to Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

you are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Welcome to Steem. We're thrilled to have you here with us. Let's get you started with some cake!
Manually curated by @futuremind.

Welcome to Steem @geoffbarra!
You seem to be quite a thinker with a taste for art. You will fit in great here on the Steem blockchain with your interests!
I just checked out your art page http://www.artist.geoffbarra.info/ (I hope you don't mind me dropping the link here, but I really hope visitors get take a moment to check it out!)
and find your work to be exquisite sir, I'm thrilled you found us, and can't wait to see what you share here in the future, welcome aboard!

Welcome to Steem geoffbarra! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65