,,Soo euhh... who's this guy again?" -Let my introduce myself so you'll get to know me a little better! =)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey Steemians! My name is Gordon aka. Geoblader98, pleasure to meet you guys. (^.~)/


  • Note: The introduction will be available just in English but any other posts in the future will also be available in German if not labelled otherwise.

Pb_Gordon.jpg
This is how I look like

1 About me: ,,Well is this profile just an annoying bot, is it phishing for my data or just a human that wants to share something with our community?"


  • 1.0 Personal: ,,For the folks that might need some trainings data that helps them imagining me as a person or how I rule."

I'm 19 years old and in the 13th class of my A-levels. I have many technical subjects like electrical engineering, computer engineering, automation engineering, computer science and math. After I've finished school I want to study computer science. Anyway, I'm not so sure about my emphasis that goes with computer science because I'm interested in medicine, artificial intelligence, robotics, technical analysis and many more so I don't know yet.

Also, I'm a really open-minded person and I'm thirsty for knowledge. I even love factual conversations and hear different opinions. :P
The creativity in me is huge and I'm an all-rounder. So, I share a lot of interests but the little downside of it is that I'm not really 100% focused/good on/at one thing, it all splits up in many varieties. xD

1.jpg

  • 1.1 Hobbies: ,,Get to know what I do other than breathing!"

Let's talk about some hobbies I have/had. First of all, I used to skateboard a lot back then but I stopped because my skateboards died a lot xD and with the age I got more interested in the technology so I simply dropped it to invest more time in getting to know the computer a little better but I bet that I would still enjoy it when there's an opportunity for me to start again someday.

2.jpg
Well my skateboard is a little bit abused ^^"...

I can play a couple of instruments like clarinet and piano but because of school and friends I dropped it as well for now.

I'm drawing sometimes but these drawings are not good at all I'm a noob when it comes to this but it is really good for getting relaxed and emptying your mind and eventually I will get good, right? ^^

3.jpg
My Drawing of Asriel Dreemurr from Undertale

I love Japan, the country, culture and also the language and I'm really eager to learn Japanese but well... I guess the dream can come true as soon as the A-Levels are over for me because in the university I might get a chance to take a language course. I could self-study (have the text books here) but to be honest I don't really have the time for that and I want to focus on the school and on computer science for the moment. However, I'm able to read and write the Hiragana (ひらがな) and Katakana (カタカナ) syllables and I know a little bit of the grammar but that's sadly all ^^".
Hopefully in the near future I will be able to do some of those hobbies I did in the past.

4 1.JPG
Kinkaku-ji

4 2.JPG
Tokyo's Skyline

4 3.jpg
My first try to write down the 2 Japanese alphabets: Hiragana & Katakana

However sometimes in my spare time I watch either videos on YouTube or watch some anime to chill out a bit or play some games like Osu!, Diablo or Terraria but it has really become rare lately because I thought I could use my time more efficiently. This is how I got into Crypto and Steemit. :)

Well a huge hobby of mine which I didn't mentioned yet is the coding in general. I love it to think about concepts I come up with or how I could solve problems. I'm trying to do some software projects in the future as well as game projects and I will inform you then when I'm announcing the start or something like that. :D I'm able to code in C, C#, Java, HTML, a little bit of JavaScript and GML which is basically just an integrated language for the Game making engine called "Game Maker: Studio". Little side fact: I really want to get into Unity someday but I'm a retro fan so I decided to start with Game Maker first. :D

5.jpg
A code snippet from a past game project


2 Cryptocurrency: ,,The maybe most historical breakthrough since the internet?"


  • 2.0 The fascination:

Cryptocurrency is really interesting to me and of course a very modern topic and I want to learn everything about it because I think it will have a huge impact in the future for all of us.

I've been on some meetups before and also tried to read the whitepaper from Stellar Lumens but it is really hard to understand everything from whitepapers in general because mostly they depend on high level math and computer science knowledge that is still pretty hard for a little student like me :P but I'm determined to get there eventually.
I also want to buy some cryptocurrencies in the next couple of months and get more into the trading scene.

Mining is interesting as well but well without a little setup which depends on personal assets I simply can't do it. Maybe in the long run when I'm working and earn way more money than now. :)

The Blockchain and the concept that is behind it is super awesome and I want to do some researching about the structure to explain it to other people and well of course blog about it.

I'm even working on a Trading Bot right now for a school project that will hopefully be improved by me afterwards and maybe even a full software in 1 or 2 years. :) I'm focusing on the simplicity for the project but later on I will add some complexity, more strategies, of course more usability’s and also the opportunity for the user to have a well laid out GUI but I get to it in the future so it's pointless to tell you guys now about some concept ideas. ;p

7.jpg
My current trading bot logo

It is just the start for me in this whole crypto world but I'm so interested and excited that I try to absorb as much as it is possible for me and my busy time table. :'D


3 Blog contents: ,,You're maybe thinking: 'so what for exactly am I here right now and should I follow this guy?' "


  • 3.0 Blogging about Crypto:

Could be relevant news for me, informing about topics or how something works, about my progression with the trading bot, course analysis, my own opinion about something and so on. I'm a learner like you guys but when I post something I try to research it beforehand so that these contents are proofed right.
I will take you guys with me on my journey through the whole topic and when I learn something new I try to explain it to you guys as well.

6.jpeg

  • 3.1 Blogging about School:

You may ask yourself now: ,,Why the freak should it be interesting to know what this guy is learning in school?!" Well let me tell you! ;) As I mentioned at the start I've a lot of technical subjects in school and these are not so ordinary like history for example so I could take pictures and try to explain cool topics like how do you make a circuit board and soldering it, what do you need to know to do it yourself and so on. It's like a documentation about some projects or topics from my school that might be also interesting to know for you guys.

8.jpg
2 of my circuit boards

However I have some format ideas in mind and one of it is "How to Math" because I'm not super good at maths and it's nearly the time for me to recap everything that I've learned in the past three years and since these topics are super important for my later life in my opinion and it is a good build up for somebody who's also interested in the whole crypto stuff but is just missing some math to get really into it and it is like a basic explaining format so that for example I repeat the analysis for me and when I'm done I'm trying to explain it to you so that you as well can understand the topic. I'm not sure if it'll work out but let's just say for now that it could be a good way to teach you guys some knowledge about math and at the same time it is good for me to really get into the subject matter.

  • 3.2 Blogging about Real life:

In this format I'm trying to tell you about events that occur in my life or when I'm just thinking of something that I want to tell you or when I'm doing something new like trying to learn how to cook etc.

Also, when I'm travelling it is also a good opportunity to tell you about it so that may also be a thing because in 2018 I'm for 8 Weeks in Ireland and then I have many things to blog about hehe. ^^

9.jpg
Awesome looking boats from the netherlands

  • 3.3 Blogging for an discussion:

It's pretty obvious what this format is about. :P I want to use this format for discussion topics. It's also important to mention that this mostly will mix with other formats like when I blog something about crypto but also want to discuss this topic with you, I'll add the discussion format as well so you know ahh okay it is both in the discussion format and in the crypto format. :D However, it is not forbidden to discuss under a post that isn't labelled so but it should be just seen as an indicator or when this post is just mainly focusing about rising a discussion. =)

10.jpg


4 Steemit:


  • 4.0 Last but not least what I see in Steemit:

Steemit and its other sites is for me a really good way to actively support content creators or people that would get only 100 views on let’s say YouTube Videos, doing really great content and put much effort into it but with the Ad earnings they would do it sadly for free but others with not so high-quality content that are getting thousands of views would get more and the people have just no opportunity to get support or to do something better with just being active on this platform.

However, imagine an Ad-free page where you could control who you want to support and that without having to have an “AdBlock” disactivated all the time for people you want to support and reactivated for people you don’t want to support because it’s an annoying task and a little waste of precious time.

I dislike the View System that people get paid just because you gave them a view but you didn’t even want to support them but you were click baited or thought afterwards well this video was not well made but you can’t just take your view back. With Steemit it is different because you can upvote anytime and take your upvote away it is not static and you can even weight the amount of support you want to give one’s blog.

Even you as a supporter get a little reward for supporting the blogger and it is a good feeling to know that you can help him without giving him your money but generating him money through your Steem Power.

I think that this platform has great potential to become more famous in the future and similar platforms that work on the system like DTube are being the modern way for contend creators.

11.jpg


I'm so excited to be a part of this! :D


Picture sources: If you're the owner of one of those and want me to remove it please message me.

Sort:  

Herzlich willkommen auf Steemit und habe viel Spass hier.

Liebe Grüsse aus der Schweiz

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Partition is bad. But whatever is past is past. We have only to look to the future.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Welcome from the US! Willkommen!

Welcome to the steemit.

Welcome to steemit @geoblader98. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @geoblader98 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @geoblader98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Herzlich Willkommen Gordon - if you plan German post feel free to use the #deutsch tag and visit our Chat https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch to exchange with fellow German Steemians

Thanks @uwelang I'll add the tag in the next post because then it fits better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36