Hey Steemnation! Introducing myself | Photography | Food | Travel | Self Development

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

More pictures and less words

I love to read, but in terms of writing I'd rather let my photography and in future also videography speak.

My name is Sofia, I'm 22 years old, from Germany and amongst other things I love art and personal development.

If you love photography and and making suggestions like I do, you might want to join my journey and make some suggestion on what to shoot next. Berlin, Food, Plants, Portraits, Travel... so please challenge my creative mind :)


If you want to see more #pictures taken with love and sometimes even blood, sweat and tears, follow me and don't forget to comment what you would like to see next. 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @gentlehuman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

love to see photos, ones that make a story in visual context. now following you, my new friend

Thank you :)
That's a good challenge, what kinds of topics interest you?

for me, overcoming a fear and excelling in an area that someone loves to perform in. I teach executives how to be more charismatic, as an example.

Thank you! You gave me an idea for a video, I will mention you in it if you're okay with that :)

I am glad I am the spark. please let me know when you have it ready, i have a very large following outside steemit.

By the way, I think my wife and I will be in Germany and maybe going through Berlin next Christmas, the tour is not fully set yet, but is a work in progress. I have friends in Germany

That's awesome! The best time to travel to Berlin is actually late spring to early autumn but the lovely Christmas markets compensate the bad weather :)

love your photos! @gentlehuman wish I knew how to take good pictures like that.

I could make a tutorial on how to take better pictures :)
Are you more interested in portraits or objects like food?

Welcome to the community @gentlehuman, all the best!

Thank you! If you have some advice or suggestions let me know :)

Sure 🙂

Find a bunch of people's work that you really like and try to visit their blogs often to leave nice and engaging comments.

Don't spend forever on your early blogs, but always try to be consistent and look like some effort has been made.

Use the right tags, but don't overdo it.

Look out for the competitions relating to what you produce (there are a lot of photo comps!)

Be polite, and keep at it!

Any more questions let me know 😁 Good luck!

"Don't spend forever on your early blogs, but always try to be consistent and look like some effort has been made."
That advice is gold to me because that is the hardest part to be consistent and keep the little perfectionist that's living in my brain satisfied :)
Thank you, I am going to make a post today!

Great! :)

Yes it's definitely a balance for sure. Consistency, in time, will pick up the nice votes but until you have the followers/audience, 6 hours is a long time to spend on 1 blog.

Good luck!

I was not supposed to upvote this comment! Yikes!

You asked what would we like to see next, what I would like to see is pictures that show your reality, the city you live in seen by your perspective, that would be cool. Cheers!

I could give an insight into some photogenic restaurants and places that I enjoy :)
A kind of photogenic places of Berlin city guide.

Loading...

Hey just followed you, don’t be afraid to follow back :) Viel Gluck!

welcome to steemit @gentlehuman, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Loading...

Hey, welcome @gentlehuman to Steemit! You will do well here! lets upvote and follow each other! I post about Recycling and envorinment!
Greetings,
@leranion