[ENG] Intro - my pleasure.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

There will not be photos with a dog, family, photos from holidays or childhood. But I will introduce myself.

gentlegambler.JPEG

For a while (september 2018), my incomes from sports betting will outperform 1.000.000,00 polish złoty's (it's about 270.000.00 US dollars). My investments on capital markets - give me much more than sports betting. Incomes and value of businesses I am running - I do not count. The most of my incomes come from this "fair" work, bu it also cost me the most efforts.

I could wrote it as I wrote above, but what it change if you can't verify it? Assume that paragraph above didn't exist.

We are relatively anonymous here, so let me speak by my posts, everything will be verifiable. A nod to Socrates who said "I know that I know nothing". Till now, the most I have learned, comes from practicing, writing notebooks and analyzing my own moves, plays, investments and businesses. 4 years ago I started transfering my wroking strategies from capital markets into sports betting.

I have run notebooks from 4 years, they are my best manuals. I do not describe tastes of cake, experiences from new cafes or emotional states. Earlier (before I started own notebooks), I was thinking it is for teenagers who need something to release their surplus emotions. I was an era when there were not Instagram, Snapchat etc, generally places to share negligible images from negligble cv's.
I give an example: most people known Einstein's look, but he never upload any selfie. - I appreciate this kind of fame.

Steemit.com looks like well designed notebook with leather binding, inside thick fragrant paper. I like that things for reading and writing... And the most I like is exchanging thoughts for something measurable, for example currency units. Further, it's depends on your fantasy.

So, let's assume, that I have decided to digitize a little my paper notebook, properly some chapters.
Few times, I have talked about it (my betting experiences) with bright people that I value.
They said: "let's start a blog", "sell betting tips".
There were also people who say: "it's gambling!" I respect it but definitely we have different definition of "gambling" or "gambler".

Story about selling betting tips is simple:
How much can I get for 4 tips per weekend? 100,00 USD?
Who will buy it? How much people? 100? I think it will be good result.
Finally I will need to encourage 100 people to pay me 100USD each other. Then, I will earn 10.000 USD.
Problem is that, I will still have clients and must service them.
In this case I will achieve state that I have now: clients and classic business. (with all advantages and disadvantages of it)

I am not investing time in sports betting for spending time at sports betting and servicing clients. If it's true what I can achieving regular profits from sports betting, I just need to increase my stakes to gain additional 10.000 USD. It's simple, it's true, so I will not sell any betting tips for money - I will just show you how I do it live (and anonymous). I won't sell you fish, I will sell you a fishing rod.

Most of professional gamblers (in my dicitionary: investors in sport events) do not share their tips, they do not need. I decided to start this blog as digital version of my paper notebook, furthermore steemit.com features give me that what I need - privacy. I am sure that I will benefit (as in the past) from this notes (blog), if it helps someone else - my pleasure.

I believe there are gamblers who are representatives of this rare gainig type here - on steemit.com, I think we can discusss and develop our strategies here. It is real value for me: skills.

Yesterday I publiced my first live bets. I will write also my theories of investing/gambling and all my real moves to show you how it works. Today I summed up my plays and get really important comment - I think it's right for introducition:

Comment sounded:
"You only informed us of your win, but how about the losses. Gambling is risky, sometimes you loose more that what you have won, so what is the benefits? Well I am not discouraging you, I am only sharing my experience too."

There is my answer:
You are absolutely right about gambling, it is risky, even more: it is simple way to lose money. Furtheremore, for most people it's addicting.

Betting without understanding: mathematics, statistics, rules of bookmakers bussines, risk managment, money management and some dose of experience is just gambling in common sense. In the long run, thing named "house edge" deprives amateur players of all they money.

I am entrepreneur, trader/investor (on capital markets) and gambler. But gambler in my dictionary means: professional investor in sport events. 4 years ago I realized that betting is easier (for me) than investing on capital markets. I mean that it is easier to gain on sports betting than by "investing" in complicated capital markets. There are much less inputs to analyze in sports than at stocks markets. Most of gamblers/players loose money (this work the same on capital markets and in business), they are the donors of capital. I have transposed my working trading strategies from capital markets into world of sports betting. A few days ago I have started this blog to show live, that it is possible to gain a lot and reguraly in this markets. I don't claim it is easy and for everybody but I am sure it is possible. I am earnig reguraly using my strategies and will show it on this blog. Professional gamblers (that achieve regular profits) usually do not have any business in showing their play. I have explained it in my "intorduceyourself" post but at the moment it is achieveable only in polish language version. (note: now it is achievable in english here)

My bets have been presented yesterday before events happened (in post entitled: "180906: live bets"), it was "live play" where I showed all bets made as a part of my long-term playing strategy. I decided to introduce my readers into professional betting by publicing all my games and theory (to learn or discuss) on this blog. Answering your question about loses: yesterday I have lost one of three bets but sitll gain +62,41%. I was publiced before events so everyone can verify my credibility by checking final results. You can't verify my stories about past plays but you can follow my blog and see how it works live. I can not lie in this way, so I run my blog in this form.

Everything I am doing seriusly, I am trying to do as much professional as possible. Things that have value, have strong fundamentals, if I see that, I will do it.

In this blog I will show you how profitable volatility is. Betting with background of mathematics, statistcs, risk management, money managment, understanding bookmakers business - just these few things is really profitable! (At least for me)

My pleasure,
GG

killthetruth.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome. If you are interested, I leave a link to a platform that pays you with its cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link that so they pay me some cryptos too. And, of course, it will be convenient to invite your friends with your own link that you will generate once registered.

And another one that is a search engine like google that pays you just for searching:
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163

Hey gentle-gambler! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Welcome to Steem, @gentle-gambler!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3246 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit @gentle-gambler.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66