You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemians. This is @gentbynature with a belated introduction.

Thank you for your positive comment. I'm amazed to see a South African pop up so quickly. We don't seem to be as rare as I thought after all. I have duly followed you to return the favour.

Sort:  

Thank you @gentbynature - I hope you enjoy my posts as much as I enjoyed yours. Did you have a look at my daughter @edenmichelle - singer, songwriter and @danshaw - a new up and coming singer - both from SA but in the UK at present to complete an album and start touring. @leelektrik and @deimus are my sons - also involved in music - videography and making music videos

I noticed your kids are staying in London. I'm actually frequently over there since I still have family living in London. Do your kids regularly perform there? Would be interesting as I'm visiting in September with some friends.

Did you connect with any of them on Steem? Eden and Dan will be in Cyprus from 15th Sept to 25th - but if you are there when they are performing it would be great for you to support them. This is a song of Eden's from YouTube

- she is now doing EDM music and DJ'ing as well. Dan is the "new Adelle"

Eden and Dan will be in Cyprus from 15 Sept to 25 Sept - let me know when you will be in London - will be great if you can connect with them. Eden is now doing EDM and DJing - and Dan is the "new Adelle"

I was quite impressed by how professional the video is. She has a great voice. I haven't fixed any dates for London yet. Will probably fly over in the second week of September and stay a couple of weeks.

Thanks she did the filming on that video herself - and @deimus did the lyric video for her . Great I hope you catch her. Did you connect with her on Steem?

Hey,
Yeah I just dropped her a message, but I've been a bit confused about who is who here. there's @danshaw, @leelektrik, @edenmichelle and @deimus and they all seem to be doing music and videography. I've been enjoying their posts, but can't quite keep them apart yet.

@deimus is my eldest son who is with me in Cyprus - he does online work - and is busy writing 2 books. Have a look at @deimus latest post.
@leelektrik is my son, working in the UK - great guitarist and singer but no time for that at the moment unfortunately and @edenmichelle is my daughter. @danshaw is a new upcoming artist about to make her mark. Eden is recording and producing her songs and is also the songwriter for some of her songs. Dan also writes very well.

Ok got it :D
Was getting a bit confused because they sometimes post each other's content. How did you end up choosing Cyprus? That's a pretty long way from home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89