Introducing myself to Steemit - Newbie from London who loves to travel and extreme sports

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20170529-113826 copy.jpg

Hi Steemians,

Lovely to meet you all! And thanks so much @toonpunk for introducing me.

Here's a bit about me and I'm looking forward to sharing more of my journey with you in upcoming posts.

I'm 25, born and raised in London. Like most, I absolutely love to travel, experiencing new cultures and meeting different people from all walks of life.

I'm also a bit of an adrenaline junkie, with a particular passion for Muay Thai (Thai Boxing) and kitesurfing.

I've been training Muay Thai for nearly three years now, organising ladies only sparring sessions to promote the sport amongst women in London which is something I'm keen to do more of globally.

FB_IMG_1496053033207.jpg

Over the past year and a half, Kitesurfing has become a new found love of mine that brings me around the world, taking me to exotic destinations to develop my kiting skills. I have to say, this has been quite a challenge to grasp but once you've got it there's nothing quite like letting the wind take you across the ocean.

FB_IMG_1496053024961.jpg

Aside from travelling and sports, growing up in London has given me the opportunity to work on some really cool start-ups where I've decided to take on a new venture myself and am currently in the middle of launching my own Virtual Assistant business. In addition to this, I'm involved in a food sustainability start-up called Earth and Me which aims to encourage a change in the way we eat to help save our planet. So it's all systems go!

Here's some more info on Earth and Me in case this is something you're interested in. GitHub

I'm super excited to be joining Steemit and look forward to learning more about you too.

Sort:  

Welcome , Welcome Nak Muay Lek @gensjourney
Enjoy the community and all it has to offer. Train hard and stay well. ;-)

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!

Welcome to steem! Look forward to following your blog :D

Thanks! You've got some useful info on yours.

Nice to meet you. Welcome on steemit :-)
Resteemed :-)

Thanks so much! My friends have just recently come back from a trip in Berlin and loved it! Meine Mutter ist Deutsch :)

Very cool. Sehr gerne. Du hast einen neuen Follower :-)

Vielen Dank! Ich hoffe das ich mal wieder Deutschland besuchen kann. Ich vermisse das Essen.

Welcome to Steemit, fancy introduction - upvoted and resteemed

Thanks! Where in Germany are you from?

Living in Munich, coming from the area between Mannheim and Frankfurt - btw posting now about Lpndon

Hey Am from near London too! UK all the way haha! Welcome to Steem! :)

Cool! Nice to hear.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have lots of fun.....

I'm sure I will. Thanks!

great to read your story and welcome as newcomer. hope you will enjoy the platform.

As I am also a newcomer one of my followers pointed out about a contest; perhaps something for you to participate and possibly win:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-13-commences-1000-trail-coins-and-30-steem-to-be-won-new-updates

Check it out & happy writing!

Thanks, will give this a go.

Good luck in the contest and hope you enjoy the platform.

Welcome to Steemit :-) Enjoy the madness.

Here's a link that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/
ww.gif

follow mithrilweed.png

I like a bit fo madness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51