Hi, Steemians. I'm Genevieve and I live in 香港 (Hong Kong). I'm into photography and books/stories, you'll see in future posts. Also, I like to eat, so expect to see recommendations (or maybe warnings) to places I've been. That goes for travel, too.


A Morning in Myanmar


Shot on a Samsung Note 3 by my friend, Jan.

@genevieve.mfg.JPG

This was taken on a river that bordered Myanmar and Thailand during Lunar New Year last year. My group and I would cross over by pulling a long boat our team was on to the other side where we helped build a school for a group of Karen people.

Sort:  

Wonderful! Do you always go to this place, or just once a year? Thank you for sharing! And welcome to the family of Steemit!

Thanks! To this place in particular, I've only been once. Heading to a different mission field this year but I have friends who frequently go back to volunteer there.

@genevieve.mfg welcome on board.
I don't know what's happening to me.
I just love your steemit presence.
Your humanitarian service to humanity is great,
Your focus on education is motherly😄
I fell good vibes from you at your end.
I hope to see more of your contents and you on my blog.

kudos to @aidasfg7 for resteeming your post, thanks to her I was able to see your post.

Happy steeming! 👌

Yes, thank @aidasfg7, she instilled those in me.

@genevieve.mfg sorry to say this.

you are also beautiful 😍😄👌

@aidasfg7 is dope 💯%✔

You’re too kind!!

My @ginabot now has your blog covered.
Lolz😎
I'll be a regular on your blog 👊

Welcome to Steemit and wish you to enjoy this amazing community

@genevieve.mfg, YOU ARE HIGHLY WELCOME TO STEEMIT, HERE ORIGINALITY AND CONSISTENCY WILL TAKE YOU TO THE TOP, DO WELL TO BE YOURSELF AND ALSO DO WELL TO SOCIALIZE AND ENGAGE PEOPLE WITH GOOD COMMENTS IN THEIR BLOG.

YOU HAD A NICE PIX THERE

Thanks for the tip. Photo credits go to my friend, Jan.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you explore around and find people or content you like. Great photo too.

Yes, can't wait to explore!!

Niece! You should have man the boat! Hey, welcome to Steemit and to our family! Thanks for your post!

I don't have that kind of muscle...yet!

Nice to meet you @genevieve.mfg. Looking forward your photography and stories here on Steemit :) Following

Thanks, and same to yours. :)

You welcome to steemit.... Wish you luck

Nice to meet you Genevieve! This is Victor, I'm from Hong Kong too! ^_^

Awesome, glad to see another Hong Konger!

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63