Hello Steemians - Proper introduction!

I didn't verify my self the first time, didn't introduce my self the steemian way and my introduction mainly talked about the city I was from rather than myself. I took the picture 2 days ago and didn't have time to make the post. So here goes nothing :)

Brief Summary about me 

 I'm honored to be a part of this exciting community. Like most of you, I am a passionate cryptocurrency enthusiast and have been inspired by the decentralized and cryptogrhapically sealed databases. I am a 30 year old guy who is originally born in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.  I currently live in the United States and English is my 3rd language. Turkish is my first spoken language and Bulgarian is the second.  I love traveling and learning new things about different cultures. 

What I stand for and my view of the world 

I believe that the internet has connected us more than ever before and I have never seen us as humans being more united. Throughout time, humans have been divided. But now, thanks to the evolution of technology, we are improving. We still have tremendous amount of room for improvement. I stand for peace, unification, and evolution of humanity. Apart from wanting us to unite, I also want us to reach a higher moral stage and by being socially united and connected we might have a greater chance in achieving that.  I believe that reaching a higher moral stage is crucial to our human evolution. Humanity has been and continues to be filled with corruption and greed. Our entire economical system is prioritized by greed rather than what is right. Corruption and greed will not only slow us down from evolving but it could wipe us out of existence.  My friends, let us unite so that we can be greater and I hope technology could help us do that. 

Why I decided to use Steemit and what I am planning to do 

 I found out about steemit not too long ago and realized that the  concept of a decentralized social network, based on the blockchain technology is very innovative.  The Cryptocurrency world is fairly new to me. Back when Ethereum was just 14 dollars, I had invested about $1000 but then right before it skyrocketed I withdrew my money and left only $50. I completely forget about that and come back a 3-4 months later to see the $50 turn in to $1,100.  That captured my attention and got me in to learning about the cryptocurrency world more. I still have a lot to learn and I am hoping that I can learn together with the Steemit community. I will be researching and writing about cryptocurrencies and along the way I will be posting other fun and interesting things that come to my mind:) 

I love cars

The city where I am from (Oldest City in Europe which is 4000 years old) 

And the city where I live now


Best Regards,

Generation 



Sort:  

@generation welcome! Thank you for joining us here and making a proper introduction and the tip to help me notice your post! I am excited to get to meet in person at the first Florida Steemfest!

Thank you for the support, @jerrybanfield! I will be honored to meet in person and be a part of the Florida Steemfest. You have been providing us with great information. By the way I found out about Steemit from you and here I am :) Do you know the exact date of the Steemfest? And, if I wanted to reach out to you what will be the best way to contacting you? :)

Please tell me that the car in the first pictures is yours :D
If so, I will visit you :P

Welcome (back?) here my friend @generation and I'm happy to see a more personal introduction of yourself (:

Unfortunately, the cars are not mine my friend. I used transport vehicles around the country and those are two of the awesome cars have transported :)

Sounds like a great job for a car-a-holic :D

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:)
Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:)
Ten un buen día:) Steem On!

It is a lovely community indeed, thank you!

Welcome to Steemit sir! You live in a beautiful city! I like the fact that you stand for peace in humanity. That's what I'm about. I look forward to more good posts .Blessings on your journey.

Thank you friend! We are capable of so much more if we just unite and take away the selfishness and greed :)

I definitely agree! amen!

Hi

Love your car :)

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is my latest post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/steem-dollars-in-conversion-to-steem-were-taken-to-rescue-rewards-pool

Thank you, Yoda! :)

welcome to steemit ! Best of luck to you !! 👍👍👍

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

  • Give quality feedback to peoples comments.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee

Hi there @Generation ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @ragnartheking got for an investment of $5.42136 and Post Upvote worth $13.22 !

if you want to save money, follow me on my blog! :)

That's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50