You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm new here and wanted to say, happy fathers day to all fellow dads.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Thanks rotfoot! I've figured out the ground level rule the hard way :). How old is your little guy or gal? Glad to hear you're in healthcare as well. Do you work in IT also or are you more on the clinical/operational side of things?

Sort:  

I have a baby girl that just hit 7 weeks, and everyday is a great new experience. I love it.
I work as an EMT for a transport company. No IT, but I am a big fan of the IT folks that make it possible for us to streamline our jobs as well as they have. I am also an EMT in the air national guard, where I have a much bigger skillset than I do civilian side. IT is a whole new monster there but we have teams of people that make it work, and they are amazing at what they do.

There's definitely so much you learn on the fly! I'm glad your interactions with IT have been good so far. That's not always what I hear, and we admittedly still have a long ways to go as an industry. Well off to bed now, little one wakes at 5am.

I hear you on that one, I should be hitting the hay soon too.
My brother works IT, that's why I'm understanding. It was just never my thing. He fixes computers and I fix open wounds, that has always been our agreement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45