MEET THE NEW GUY FROM NIGERIA

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Prince Nathan, I was born and raised in Port Harcourt City of Nigeria. My parents are blessed with two kings and two beauty queens and I'm luckily the first fruit...like, the womb commissioner lol. I don't attach too much importance to star signs but it just feels cool to mention that I arrived earth at a time that only the weirdest of scorpios are allowed entry.

@gempluz.jpg

WORK
I have never had a 9 - 5 kind of job. I have had to function as different things at different places and times. My earliest work life was as a street hawker, then as a salesman in a phone shop.
I currently work with Etracks Studio primarily as a Mix Engineer/Producer, while shouldering all managerial responsibilities. I also manage BNG Multimedia, a firm whose services span across Branding, Advertising and Digital Marketing.

IMG_6224.JPG

SKILLS AND CAREER
I am not a jack of all trade but I have multiple skills. I do audio engineering for both live and studio setup. I do music production and major in audio mixing and mastering. I fix computers. I'm skilled in installing/configuring security systems and smart homes. I do digital marketing. I write. I am currently compiling two books and my blog will soon be ready also and you will be the first to know when it is. I teach and train people. When I want to cool off from work, I photograph with my small 8MP iPod camera. My little niece is my model on call and she is my favourite. I am two semesters away from completing a degree in project management which happens to be my career path. Most importantly, wherever two or three techies are gathered, there you will find me.

@anabel_okon.jpg

STEEMIT
I heard about STEEMIT 5 days ago and I was wondering how such really cool platform would be in existence without anyone in my immediate circle having knowledge of it. @klynic had come to record a song in my studio and somehow he mentioned it and I decided to look it up. I was amazed at the amount of knowledge shared on this platform; I didnt wait an extra second to sign up. He gave me basic tutorials and cited some users I should look up. You all are mind blowing.

So, I'm here to share. I used to worry about niches but right now I'm blowing away the caps. I just really want to share from all possible frontiers of life. Share my experiences, mistakes and lessons. I will also share lots of tips that can enhance productivity for people with whom I share similar interests.

GOALS
My goals are pretty simple; to touch lives everyday and to network as much as possible.

BEFORE THE END OF ACT ONE SCENE ONE
I really just want to say THANK YOU for taking out time to read my #INTRODUCEYOURSELF post. I'm double sure we will have a good time connecting and if you find yourself in my city, we could hang out. You can buzz me on STEEMIT CHAT @gempluz

To better days...CHEERS!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations @gempluz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

9ja no dey carry last! We're hardworking citizens! Welcome beloved @gempluz, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Thanks fam...you know how we do.

Whats up?!

I'm balling.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Hi my friend @gempluz, welcome to Steemit, here you can share your masterpiece and you can also invest.

In addition, we need to remember together that in Steemit prohibit plagiarism and multiple accounts, we must remind each other for Steemit's progress and the success of our account.

I keep giving support for new friends. Best regards @azirgraff

Hello Prince Nathan, and a warm welcome to the community!

Yes, I discovered Steemit recently too and was quite amazed by what I found here. The fact that you didn't here about it before, while it is such a vibrant place, is a very good sign, don't you think?

Your post transpires that you have many talents and stories to tell, I am pretty sure you will fit well here and enjoy your life as a Steemian..

PS: nice setup by the way (I earn a good fraction of my living with music production too ;-))

Thanks @muphy I hope to get a feel of your works someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39