Hi Steemit - Technology mixed with own thoughts

Introduction Background.png

Hey Steemians!

I’m Gelanuma or Tristan, a 16 year old student from Germany. I read about Steemit a while ago and was immediately amazed by it and its concept. So I had to join its community.

So, what should you expect?

As you might have already guessed my focus will be on technology. This does not imply though that I will not talk about anything but computers or laptops, I just want to write down whatever I am thinking about (Posts may contain traces of philosophy). However I have to disappoint anyone who expects professional content from me about the latest Linux or Windows tricks and tips or about the latest hardware since I do not have this knowledge (yet). I will try my best to post at least once per week, but I’m just before my final exams and there might be some sudden pauses.

What are my workstations?

Laptops.png
I am currently working with a ThinkPad T420 running Windows 10 (left, in the picture it is still running Windows 7) and the right Laptop is an old Dell Latitude D630 from 2007 which I have been using for a long time until now. And yes, this is quite an old Laptop with a Core 2 Duo, an NVidia Quadro NVS 135M GPU with 256 MB! VRAM and 4GB DDR2 RAM. The T420 has an i7-2640M, an NVidia NVS 4200M and 8 GB DDR3 RAM.

What I want to achieve?

Being a part of the Steemit Community! Besides that, my goal is to create a discussion below my posts in the comment section, not only a post to read and forget about.

Why didn’t I post a picture of myself?

A picture will follow soon, I promise. I didn’t take one yet probably because I’m too lazy right now.😅

Finally, if there are any suggestions don’t hesitate writing them in the comment section since I will gratefully accept them.

With everything said, that’s it for my introduceyourself post! See you in my next post!

Gelanuma - Tristan

line.jpg

Imprint
Impressum

Published on:
07/02/2018 11:30 pm GMT+1

Sort:  

Glad to have you here, welcome to steemit and I'm happy to have you here. =)

Thank you very much, I'm already looking foward to post more. :)

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Thank you, can't wait to post more. :D

Congratulations @gelanuma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog for Crypto News @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

Hi, thank you for your regards. Checking your Crypto News blog out right now... :)

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I used Windows but now use Ubuntu Mate and I've used Apple but I tend to focus more on Linux, Firefox, and things like that. I love Bitcoin, http://Gab.ai, STEEM, and things like that. I know Bill Gate's Microsoft Windows is almost like a monopoly or something. I love technology. I love learning. I love people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57