NEW STEEMIAN, WHO AM I? NATURE LOVER, SCHOOL TEACHER, TRAVELER, MY PATH!!

b4b5839f-81c5-45dc-a416-9c60ff81cbdd.jpg

Hey, dear STEEMIANS! I'm very excited about publishing this my first post for this amazing community. My name is Gemark Mancilla Conde, also known by @steemit as @gekamazon. I was born in a south city from Colombia 28 years ago, which one we call “Amazon golden gate” due to the Andes mountain roots push out into the Amazon jungle in rivers way, is here where the city of Florencia-Caqueta (in commemoration of Florence-Italy) from just 100 years old is settled down surrounded by majestic rivers that deepen into the jungle.

Hola queridos STEEMIANS! Estoy muy entusiasmado al poder publicar este mi primer post para esta espectacular comunidad. Mi nombre es Gemark Mancilla Conde, también conocido por @steemit por @gekamazon. Nací en una peculiar ciudad del sur de Colombia 28 años atrás, la cual llamamos “puerta de Oro de la Amazonia”, ya que las raíces de la cordillera de los Andes se adentran en la hermosa selva Amazónica en forma de rios, es aquí en donde la ciudad de Florencia-Caquetá (en conmemoración de Florencia-Italia) de tan solo 100 años se acentúa rodeada de majestuosos ríos los cuales se adentran en la selva.

![24dd76b9-61d4-4560-b963-fbdce8567248.jpg]()
INTRODUCING MYSELF! /WHO AM I?

I am an active, cheerful and sociable person. Who as soon was 7 months started to walk, as I walked so fast the need arose to put obstacles to avoid me going into unsafe places.

MI PRESENTACIÓN! /QUIEN SOY YO?

Soy una persona activa, alegre y sociable. Quien tan pronto cumplio 7 meses empeso a caminar, como camine tan rápido surgió la necesidad de poner obstáculos para evitar que fuese a lugares inseguros.

![5f97f737-1bfc-4c3c-8ae4-96e02f11bd08.jpg]()
since I was a child I was like a bug, not for being ugly, (ok just a little) but for being very active, I used to climb everywhere generating adventures, love for the world around me and making many friends. These early signs of love for the world and together with the values of those who formed me as a curious but respectful human being, made of me what I am today, a teacher of diverse fields of education that offers the best of himself and lives always in the hearts of those with whom has shared.

Desde que era un niño era como un insecto, no por ser feo, (bueno solo un poco) pero por ser muy activo, solía trepar a todas partes generando aventuras, el amor por el mundo que me rodea y haciendo muchos amigos. Estos primeros signos de amor por el mundo y junto con los valores de quienes me formaron como un ser humano curioso pero respetuoso, hicieron de mí lo que soy hoy, un maestro de diversos campos de la educación que ofrece lo mejor de sí mismo y vive siempre en los corazones de aquellos con quienes han compartido.

# MY JOB! I finished my postgraduate degree in English in 2011. Beautiful decision due to when you are an English teacher in a Spanish-speaking country allows you to be very wide in what you teach, from Ethics to Physics. At the beginning of my career I longed for the brief learning of English, ignoring the other approaches of the career, but with the passing of my studies of pedagogical practices and wanting to respond very well with these, I became involved falling in love of it.

MI OFICIO!
Termine mi posgrado de Licenciatura en inglés el 2011. Hermosa decisión pues ser Licenciado en Ingles en un país de habla hispana te permite ser muy amplio en cuanto lo que enseñas, desde Ética hasta Física. Al inicio de mi carrera anhelaba el aprendizaje fugaz del inglés ignorando los otros enfoques de ésta, pero con el trascurrir de mis estudios de las prácticas pedagógicas y el querer responder muy bien con estos, me envolví enamorándome de ella.

# MY PERFORMANCE. I started working on the first semesters of study as a private tutor of English, later as an English teacher in a small school near home, which gave me a lot of experience in teaching. After these small but not demerited jobs I managed to link with academies and schools teaching in more complex degrees.

MI DESEMPEÑO. Empecé a trabajar desde los primeros semestres de estudio como tutor privado de inglés, posterior como docente en una pequeña escuela cerca de casa, lo cual me dio bastante experiencia en el camino de la docencia. Luego de estos pequeños pero no demeritados empleos logre vincularme con academias y colegios enseñando en grados de mayor complejidad.

# SMALL BREAK

In one of my first work trips I was presented with the opportunity to enter the field of early childhood, teaching babies from 0 to 5 years of age with pregnant and lactating mothers, one of the most rewarding and enriching experiences that I have never lived, because the sincerity, the affection, and the pure and true love is given by the children of these ages, besides the small villages with their warm families made of my working days unique.

PEQUEÑO BREAK. En uno de mis primeros viajes de trabajo se me presento la oportunidad de incursionar en el campo de la primera infancia, enseñando a bebes desde los 0 a los 5 años de edad junto a madres gestantes y lactantes, unas de las más gratificante y enriquecedoras experiencias que jamás haya vivido, pues la sinceridad, el cariño y el amor puro y verdadero lo dan los niños de estas edades además de las pequeñas veredas con sus calurosas familias hicieron de mis días de trabajo únicos.

![6a8c3e46-f223-4394-96be-bb37b10be37f.jpg]()
# TRIPS It all starts when my mother, a florist of prophecy, takes me to different cities to give flower workshops, what made me grow the love of landscapes and different cultures. Thus, when I finished my studies I decided to travel to other cities for working and learning from them, since Colombia, despite being so small, has an immense variety of customs each one different according to its region, which makes it very interesting to travel around It.

My first trip was to a small town in Huila department call Garzon, there, I could travel to great coffee mountains and meet beautiful people that welcome me like one of them. then Another beautiful place I met was an archeological one, it was San Agustín a world heritage, this was an indigenous area where statues were sculpted in the middle of the Andes mountains.
8ab65d44-20fb-49b1-8bb9-3a783558f951.jpg
Continuing my trips I decided to go to Frankfurt-Germany as an Aupair, where I learn a little German and met great people. While I was in Europe I went to many places but a special one was Paris, I have a friend there from my natal city Florencia-Caquetá who also has my same last name. b2298f46-0fde-4bdd-a230-61cd1be06d82.jpgWe celebrate the meeting and partied during the whole weekend with friends from Colombia, Finally, I came back to the Colombian Amazon but this time to the Amazon department and I staid in an indigenous community as an English teacher, there, I learn about their customs and lifestyle.

VIAJES

Todo empieza cuando mi madre florista de profesión me lleva junto a ella a diferentes ciudades a dictar talleres de floristería, lo cual me hizo crecer el amor por los paisajes y las culturas diferentes. Es así que al terminar mis estudios decidí viajar a otras ciudades a trabajar y aprender de ellas, ya que Colombia a pesar de ser tan pequeña posee una inmensa variedad de costumbres cada una diferente según su región, lo que hace que sea muy interesante viajar por ella.

Mi primer viaje fue a un pequeño pueblo en el departamento del Huila llamado Garzón, allí, viaje a montañas de café y conocí gente hermosa que me recibió como uno de ellos. Luego, otro hermoso lugar que conocí fue uno arqueológico, San Agustín, un patrimonio de la humanidad, fue un área indígena donde estatuas fueron esculpidas en medio de la cordillera de los Andes. (Ver imagen)

Continuando mis viajes, decidí ir a Frankfurt-Alemania como un Aupair, donde aprendí un poco de alemán y conocí a gente estupenda. Mientras estuve en Europa. Fui a muchos lugares, pero uno especial fue París, allí tengo un amigo de mi ciudad natal Florencia-Caquetá quien también tiene mi mismo apellido. Celebramos la reunión y estuvimos de fiesta durante todo el fin de semana con amigos de Colombia, finalmente volví al Amazonas Colombiano pero esta vez al departamento de Amazonas y me quedé en una comunidad indígena como profesor de inglés, allí aprendí de sus costumbres y estilo de vida. 0aeace78-cb10-4c10-80df-373a83ae0aa7.jpg

For now, I hope you enjoyed this post and found it pleasurable. Be sure to follow for more funny stories, and leave your valuable comment to let me know what you think and what would you like to know more about the places I´ve been. I would like to thanks to @Samic, who shared with me her experience and invited me to join to this amazing family STEEMIT.

Por ahora, espero disfrutes este post y lo encuentres agradable. Asegúrate de seguirme para más historias divertidas y deja tu valioso comentario para saber lo que piensas y que más te gustaría saber acerca de los lugares en los que he estado. Quiero agradecer a @Samic, quien compartió con migo su experiencia y me invito a unirme a esta espectacular familia STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Dear @gekamazon
I'm glad you're here at steemit. You are welcome.
I recommend you check the tag steemiteducation,
since it is very related to your teaching profession.
Hey, remember to follow @surpassinggoogle, you will find with him a lot of motivation and inspiration to find the best version of yourself.
We are in contact.
:)
@ gekamazon

Wonderful! Nice pictures. Mucha suerte!

thanks you too.

Welcome to Steemit gekamazon. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks for the warm welcoming, I know these tools will be very helpful for growing and also support others.

Loading...

Hello Gemark! I loved your post, your story is very inspiring! I will look forward to hearing more from you :)

Thanks Shimmy I also like yours. hugs

Excellent post and introduction. Good luck on steemit and steem on!

Thanks for the support and cheering me up.

You are getting a lot of votes but they are probably all very new users, so their votes do not count as heavily as a user who has accrued a lot of steem power through posting, and holding steem in their wallet.

Yeah, I can see it. Patience is what we should have. =)

Congratulations @gekamazon, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45