You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is my story. This is why I stopped doing research despite my degree.

Welcome to the Steem blockchain!

I've had similar difficulty before working on some things, such as back in school. I wouldn't have classified my experience as depression though. More dread. :P Sometimes it's just really hard to get the motivation to work on some things.

Perhaps there's still a future for you in the sciences...just maybe in a somewhat different setting.

Regardless, hope you manage to find your place here.

Sort:  

Dread eh? I wonder what made you feel that way.

I actually am now pursuing an alternate career path in science communication. I'm hoping to take my masters next year, if I get a scholarship. Doing stuff like this is my form of practise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52