You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet a Lintilla

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hullo.

Well, where are the cat pics? I've been promised cat pics. Copious amounts of them.

I feel disappointed.

BTW, I'd probably consider cutting down on the # tags in the article itself, as it makes the reading experience a bit more awkward, what with the colour shift and that the # breaks the reading flow? But maybe that's just me.

Oh yeah, one more thing. I always find the concept of relocation very interesting, and most people I know in NA who relocate between Canada and the USA prefer to move to Canada, so what precipitated your move south?

Sort:  

Mainly wanted to see what tagging things even does, and when you put it one place, then you have to give everything equal weight or it just feels wrong. But it doesn't appear to be particularly useful for anything. I probably wouldn't normally mention 7000 subjects in one post most of the time, anyway.

There will be cat pics, of cats both real and otherwise. I'm just a lazy lazy butt at the moment (er, all the time).

Hm, and I moved for a boy, initially. I moved to Arizona kind of randomly, but partly because fuck the cold (I was in Chicago previously). My family in Canada is at -30°C right now. I would die now. I can never go back.

I feel even 16C is cold, so I hear you. My father used to fly to Chicago for work every 3-4 months, and just hearing of what he had to do to stave off the cold made me shiver.

And yeah, only the 5 tags at the bottom really mean anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70