My darkest Poem yet.

I hide my tears  

    because I am feeble.

I hide my fears

   because I deny.

I deceive.

I cannot accept 

   because I hate.

I envy

   because I am the misery.

The jealousy erodes me away,

   'till nothing left of me,

   from the nothingness.

I create myself with agony.

  

The agony burns me away,

   'till there is nothing but ashes.

The ashes swept away with sorrow.

Again it makes with hatred.

I cannot cry

   because I am blazing with fury.

I cannot be strong

   because I am the weakness.

I lie to everything.

Storm rages within.

It tore me to asunder.

   From pieces, I was reborn.

It is cold, empty and hollow place.

Even my shadow is brighter than me.

I tremble before myself 

   because there is no "me"; yet.


Sort:  

Be precise with your tags and you will do much better, "poetry writing" would have been enough. Welcome to steemit.

Understood, More i learn.

nice! thanks for posting this!

To love a thing means wanting it to live.

What did one snowman say to the other? -Do you smell carrots?

Greetings!

Welcome to the community!

Ciao! Ciao!

Thanks for the post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31