Hello from a jazz and rock violinist

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Graham Clark, and I used to play violin with Gong. I have had a long career in jazz and rock, playing with lots of different people. I live near Manchester in the North West of England.

I was introduced to steemit last week in Deya by a man called Nick, and thought I should get involved.

This is my Facebook page:-

https://www.facebook.com/gcviolin

See you soon

Sort:  

Welcome Graham Clark :-) Nice to have you onboard - Follow me and I will follow you ;-)

Welcome to Steemit Graham!

Hello and welcome!
Have great time on Steemit, make awesome posts people will remember. Good to have you here! :)
BEst,
@velimir

My pleasure! Please check out my blog and follow me if you like my moto travel blog or my story :)
Thank you!
@velimir

Welcome! Perhaps you will share some original compositions here? Steemit seems like a good opportunity to monetise them.

That is a great suggestion, thank you - I could record some improvisations and post them.

I also have some articles I have written on my own web page - would it be bad form to re-post them here?

Nope, as long as you can verify somehow on your website that you are posting to steemit (to combat the potential for identity theft) it's your content and you are free to share it here.

The only reason some sort of verification is wanted by people is just because things get tricky when money is involved.

Hi Graham! Welcome :) I swear I was a violinist in another life. I really enjoy it so will follow you in hopes that you'll share your music with us soon :D

OK, thank you - once I get used to this new forum, I will post something to listen to...

Look forward to it :)

I have posted a solo improvisation from a few years ago

Welcome Graham! I followed you. Best wishes!

Thank you - I have yet to work out what to do, how to follow, etc.

Welcome to steemit community :)

Welcome to Steemit @gcviolin :)
I can't wait to see your stories of playing in jazz and rock bands!
I'm new to steemit too and I'd love if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

Welcome aboard, Graham! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit Graham. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13