Hello Steemit! A programmer and a fun seeker joins Steemit

I've heard that a self introduction is a good way to kick start your journey on steemit, so here I am.

Steemit

My journey on Steemit started a week ago. My cousin told me about Steemit and asked me to explore it and the here I am. After signing up on Steemit and waiting for almost over a week, my account got accepted and then I went on deeper analysis of everything we can do Steemit. Before starting anything the best practice is to give a brief introduction about you. It is worthy putting good amount of efforts in introduction

So here is a little bit about me

My name is Gaurav Rajput and I am from India. I am a Software Engineer Intern in one of the reputed B2B company. I have just stepped into my career world and i am hoping a good start and a good life ahead. I am currently residing in Bangalore, the Cyber Hub of India. The life here is passing good and since I am in early stages of my career I am contributing my 100% to the work.

Talking about my interests, I am a passionate programmer, which is obviously now my career ahead. But apart from this, I have lot many things in my life.

I love playing pc games especially the fps games. In my leisure time I just sit with my friends and pass our time enjoying. Discussing about things, drinking and laughing.

I and my friends have enjoyed our time a lot which includes nature explorations, bonfire, parties and long rides.

26060320_1608158559250551_8223868401041393958_o.jpg

That is me on the right. Yes I am not a bot and exist in person.

Being a passive blogger too, I have explored various corners of Internet and obviously it is not easy and a real hard work is put behind those top trending blogs. I have myself tried them and trust me it isn't as easy as it sounds. I found programming way easier than that or it seems easy because i love doing it.

I am currently with Big Data analytics team in the company and it is totally new for me but I am starting to love this. It is seriously very interesting. Big data is obviously a nice field to work in. All those Big terms are now getting in my head and everything has started to make sense.

Anyways that was all about me and I hope to know about you too. So do comment and follow and let's make connection because that is how we evolve.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @gauravrajput! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @gauravrajput a lot of people from your country is joining this awesome community so best of luck to you. =)

Hey programmer! Welcome to Steemit! What is your favorite programming language!

Same :-) Javascript and R as well.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thank you @GAURAVRAJPUT for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.42% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @NITESHBANIYA which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://steemit.com/@niteshbaniya because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?PLEASE VISIT @REECHA FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE

Welcome and good luck! Seems like if you stick with it for 6 months, post every day, and develop a following, you can make some decent side money here. Follow me and I'll follow back! @phil917

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61