100 days on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone,
Today marks my 100 days on Steemit anniversary.
I thought I would re-introduce myself.
My name is Gary. I am originally from London England, but gave up the big city to live in Montana.
Can't get much more different than that in some ways.
20228308_10154768600865869_144860770056927273_n.jpg

Before joining Steemit, I would make YouTube videos with my kids, or do the occasional blog post.

I do believe this blockchain (Steem) and this community (Steemit) have real potential. I invested in 1000 Steem a couple of months ago to put some skin in the game, so to speak. For the most part, this is a great community. There are some Whales that have high ethics, and values and help keep the occasional rogue whale in check.

I don't know what the future holds for this site, but I plan on sticking with it and hope you do too. This site can only get better as more people discover it.

Full Steem ahead!!
Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations on your 100 days 😁 I enjoy it here on steem and i love learning new things on here daily.

Many thanks :)

Congrats for 100 awesome days ;) go on!

thank you :)

Welcome to steemit..if you like video you using d tube on steemit

thank you

Hello Gary, nice job investing in that SP. I joined about the same time. Only have re-invested rewards and poker winnings to build up SP. Slow but steady. Agree its intresting to see what future holds for this site. Time spent here has been mostly fun and have learned much. Expect could turn into a nice side income stream also maybe. Anyway, found you via steemfollower. Will give you a follow, have a good one.

Thanks buddy. I have followed you too. Good to see Steemit treating you well. Could be a nice stream in the future as you said.

Hi Gary!
We all hope that this site will get better and better and will be also a good investition (not like Embercoin, ARK or Rain) ;-)
Montana is a state in the USA, isn't it? Or there is also a town in the UK?

A very good introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84