Sort:  

We have set the dates, but are not able to release the actual dates yet as we are still finalising contacts with various stakeholders, including Olympic and Professional Athletes. All I can say for now, is that we have a very strong Executive and Advisory Boards. Please follow us as we will be announcing more information very soon. Are you an athlete or where the interest?

I am Canadian and have a strong interest in Althletics in my country. My son is an elite athlete and so are many of his friends. I am from a small community and have a few athletes that have gone to Olympics so want to follow all that I can in sports, and hey I am and will always be a dire Hard Montreal Canadians Fan, and of course my Blue Jays, and Red Blacks. So bring this platform on. Thanks

Excellent, you will really enjoy the platform. Our whole team are massive sports supporters. Please follow us and we will update you as soon as we can. We might have a few questions about the sporting industry in Canada if you do not mind?

Yes of course. I can tell you one thing about our sporting industry. The Canadian Universities are only allowed to offer a max scholarship for sport at $7000 so we lose a bunch of our athletes to the US who offer so much more, and it is sad.

Much of our money is stolen by administrators as corruption is rife. One of our team members is an olympian and sits on a major sporting body in our country and the information she gives on what is going on is scary. Also, across the world much of the sporting world is controlled by a few. Many are excluded as they are not in the inside circle, or known to people.

One of the reasons for our Blockchain initiative is to ensure we can assist athletes from all ages to earn revenue by just doing what they do on a daily basis. We have a solid business model and we will be able to do so with the help of loyalty tokens which can be traded on a Crypto Exchange.

At Steemit you blog to earn, On SportsPodium you will earn by enjoying your sport training :) Let me not say to much at this point.

PS: You are the first person we followed :)

Thank you. I am so stoked to hear that this is coming. I just spoke to my son today, I only get to talk to him once a week, and I explained about the promise of this platform. He will be a driving force for my posts etc. As he is an elite athlete. Totally sharing the info with my Olympian friends. I also know a few sport trainers for the Olympic team who would help promote this platform easily. Thanks

Hi There

I too have young kids that are sports people (competitive swimmers). It is even worse in our country (South Africa) as we have far less than that available for sports stars, and depending on your demographics you need to fund all the money yourself (my cousin was a to 30 ATP tennis player and our country's No 1 and had to pay all coaching etc herself). Also many of our athletes get poached at a very young age, and thus our teams and national bodies battle against the lure of stronger currencies.

my kids are competitive swimmers and runners. It truly is sad that there is such a mis representation of the level of athletes going to the Olympics. If you have money then you get to develop and attend the higher ranked events such as the Olympics. We need to collectively change how sports is funded and level that playing field for all to compete. Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77