A Mexican Backpacker – Hi¡ my name is Gandhi and I’m new here in Steemit :)

 I hope you all are having a nice day¡ 

I have been reading many posts on Steemit and I see that it is highly recommended to start with a presentation in the community at introduceyourself, so here is a bit of my story. 

Hope this will make you smile a little¡ 

It all started 21 years ago, in Zacatecas, a small city in Mexico, the first child of a couple who had been together for a long time. 

My family did not have a lot of money at first, but my parents always worked really hard and more than that, they continued studying for many years, that was really important for me, especially for the decisions I took later in my life. 

I was a very shy and reserved child, I did very well in school, but it was very difficult to make friends, then I went to a boarding school where my classmates were pretty similar to me and since that moment it was much easier to get along with people around me, and I stayed there for 9 years, a lot of time, but the time I spent there was quite good, especially because many of the people who were my classmates in the boarding school are still my friends nowadays. 

After some years I stared the bachelor and it was such a crazy thing, especially the school where I studied, quite liberal, it was not mandatory to use uniform, or even the presence in classes, no one ordered you to do your homework or even to do something, imagine all the time I spend doing whatever I wanted ... except studing! Haha 

But then everything changed, my father told me that he wanted me to enter an exchange program and I accepted, without really knowing what it meant. The last year of the bachelor I had the luck and curse of being accepted into the program, I was 18 years old, so I went to in the Czech Republic for 1 year and I also traved in Europe ... it sounds very cool, doesn’t it? But it was incredibly difficult, the loneliest time I've ever had in my life ... but I’m not going to lie, it was a wonderful year too.

And it's very funny how something can be sooo good and sooo bad at the same time ... I missed everything about my home ... the language, the food, my friends, my family, the people around me, the traditions, the customs ... but I added all that to my life from a new home ... 

It has been 3 years since that and the truth is that I love to travel, and I have continued traveling when the damn university allows me to do it, the truth is that it is one of the most incredible things in this world, and I highly recommend it! 

I'm here because I'd like to share all those experiences here in Steemit!    

Thank you very much for reading this post!   

And see you around in future publications!: D  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Always use the right tags when posting. Let's be followers of each other.

Okay, let's do it¡

Welcome to steemit @gandhi-mxcz. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Let's do it¡

Nice to meet you @gandhi-mxcz and welcome to this wonderful platform that allows share your experiences in life with other members of the community in whatsoever way that pleases you and rewards you for doing so. Am sure you will agree with me that this platform is just too awesome. Have fun and keep on steeming.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here.
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Congratulations @gandhi-mxcz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33