Hello Everybody! Crypto and Personal Growth Posts Coming to You!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So I did! (P.S. Does anyone else think the old logo was cooler?)


Hello everybody! Awesome to be joining Steemit in a time when it seems to be growing and the cryptocurrency buzz keeps getting bigger. I've been lurking for a few months, but it's about time to actually start. 

The name's George, but I've long been using the username Gaeos (pronounced Gæ-ose. The "a" sounds like the a in "cat"). So long in fact, that it's like a second name to me at this point. Or, for the real full version of my username (when some fool steals it first) find me around with the username "Gaeosetum." I recently graduated from college last year, I'm from the east cost of the US, and right now I'm working in the telecommunications industry.


None of that is all that exciting though, because what really matters is what I'm interested in and what I plan to bring to Steemit for all you great Steemians out there!

For a long time I've had a deep interest in personal growth. The possibility of improving where you are in life in so many different aspects, where I previously grew up thinking you could never change, has always fascinated me. So for years now I've been on a journey to find ways to improve all different aspects of my life. It started around when I was still in high school, it continued through college, and I'm going at it even stronger now. 

Plus, my interest in cryptocurrency is booming as well. Not only is there a great opportunity to make some money, but the technology behind it, and the possibilities it brings are enormous. I truly believe blockchain technology is as big of a discovery as the internet was. And we're only in the beginnings of it. 

You can look out for me to be posting quality content about how to improve where you are in your life right now, through what I've read, heard, and discovered myself, and about the ever growing world of cryptocurrency and how to navigate it, news, what my thoughts are, and where I think it's all going.

Quality is certainly the big key there too. There's far too much content online now that doesn't cut deep enough so that people can actually learn something. No shallow swimming in my posts.


Can't wait to read more about what you all have to say, and to hear what you all think of my writings too!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thanks, man! Definitely excited about it!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Welcome to the community @gaeos . Seems like you are interested in Cryptocurrency. Come on over to my community crypto post about favorite coins. This way people can get to know you.

https://steemit.com/crypto/@keepinitreal/what-crypto-are-you-holding-non-promotion-poll

Looks like you're new too. Followed.

Awesome man, thanks.

Congratulations @gaeos, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51