Greetings! Here to make my contribution to this vital community

Hi all,

I'm delighted to be getting aboard the Steemship (is that a phrase? It just sort of came to me) to make my small contribution here. Among other things I'm a: foodie, former journalist (technology, travel, and health), cocktail geek, one-time Time.com Top 25 blogger, father of two launched kids, user experience guy, ex-social media consultant, proud public servant, and rube crypto-player.

I'm here because as I've learned about crypto I came across this community, and thought it's a way to mix my enthusiasm as a writer, consumer-tech geek, social mediaite, and newly minted (pun!) crypto-fascination. Make money? Um, I guess, but that's not my point. But it's a crazy world out here...

I'm retaining a bit of my anonymity for now. Partly that "public servant" thing, and partly my desire to feel my way around before going all in, for lack of a better phrase.

Which explains my photo. Taken during the current "bomb cyclone" on the East Coast of the U.S. On the beach, 12 degree weather, 15 mph wind. I was taking my morning walk and wearing full body armor.

Hoping for clearer skies ahead in Steemville. Is that a phrase?

![Nanook.JPG]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69