Hi to everyone on Steemit! I am Gabriel and this is my introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Gabriel. I am the eldest son in my family. I am a college student of Mapua University here in the Philippines. I am currently taking up the Bachelor of Science in Geology degree, and I am now in my fourth year. My academic expertise includes, geological sciences mostly centered in structural geology and geomorphology, and history. The chapters of history I am interested in are late 19th to late 20th century Philippine history, World War II, the Cold War, the Korean War, and the Persian Gulf War.

I am also a pop cult fan. My favorites include Star Trek, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Alien, Predator, Assassin's Creed, and Splinter Cell. I am a 100% Trekkie/Trekker and I am well versed in Star Trek's "Treknology". When it comes to reading materials, I prefer Star Trek's reference books over fiction novels/comics. I may not be an avid comic book reader, but I am also a DC Comics fan, growing up on their Superman, Batman, Batman Beyond, Justice League, Justice League: Unlimited, and Teen Titans animated series. I am also an avid fan of Assassin's Creed, well versed in the series' history up until Assassin's Creed III.

Every Christmas, my uncle , who is also a toy collector, would give me collector's toys as presents until my fourth year in high school (the Philippines did not yet adopt the K-12 system back then, so fourth year is 10th grade in K-12 terms). My collection did not expand considerably until my college days. Way before that hobby, I used to break my toys :D.

My college schoolmate introduced me to Steemit. I have tons of pictures of my toys and I thought I'd turn this into my toy blog.
I only use a camera phone for taking pictures and I do my best to get good, clear pictures. Here is a sample for you to enjoy (this is actually from my college homework in photography).

100_3421.JPG

Alternately, I may also discuss topics about my profession here.

Thank you for taking a little bit of your time to read my intro!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Welcome to Steem @gabriel.knight I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the community! To know the best time to post on steemit in order to increase exposure and your chance of a higher payout reward. Ive done a short and very helpful article here: .

I wish you the best of luck in this new you undertake you have your first follower here, do not hesitate to follow me I will support you in what I can most greet. @andrestales

hello Gabriel.knight I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit @gabriel.knight!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50