Introducing myself - Hello STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello guys

this is my first day on steemit.com, my account has just been approved a few hours ago. It feels amazing to finally be part of the community. I really love the concept of this kind of social web. But first things first - who am I?

foto.jpg

About Me

My name is Marco, living in Germany and I am studying for my master degree in computer science at the moment.

My favorite...

  • ... programming language is Python <3
  • ... football club is the FC Bayern München
  • ... video game is League of Legends

Why did I join steemit?

I love the idea, that the community is the "owner" of the content. Data is money. Every kind of data/information is money. Some of you may now, that the problem with facebook is: You give them data for free and they monetarize the created data. Really unfair, hm? I guess so. They make billions of dollars with all the data, we are giving them for free.
On steemit we all get our slice of the pie. It's win-win-win. We can consume great content and reward the author directly. I really like that idea. Additionally to the fact, that the blockchain technology is the future IMHO.

What will my content be about?

At the moment I would love to do some python tutorials, some tipps and tricks stuff. Maybe in german language, but I am not sure about that yet. We will see what the community wants :-P
A second thing, that just came in my mind is my friend, who creates wall art. Probably I will share some of his results with you. It's really satisfying to watch.

Thanks for approving. See you soon! :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fuuman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi mate, welcome to the #steemit community! Indeed facebook data is unfairly collected and sold for big money. That's the problem with centralisation. Hopefully all this parasites will vanish now with the blockchain technology, and that's the real beauty of crypto and blockchain. Personally i'd preffer your content to be in english, as i don't know any german. And probably many others will agree when i say that english is a much more spoken language comparing to german. That's just my opinion i formed from my travels. Also, i'd really look forward for the posts regarding the wall art. Thank you again and welcome :) .

Thank you for you kindly words :)

Yeah, I know. English is language number one, but there are already soooo many tutorials in english. But you are probably right.

Welcome to steemit fuuman! I hope you find a home in our community!

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you look smart and I might be part German.

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44