Science and Islam

Hello friends. I am a Occupational Therapist living in Istanbul. In this way, books, articles, publications I read about health. At the same time I am Muslim. I also follow the rules of health ordered by my religion and research proves that these rules are very useful for my health. So I want to associate science and Islam and present it to you. Now ı give you a example.

Drink Water in 3 Sips

My religion advises me to finish the water in 3 sips. What does health science anwers this subject that tell of Islam? According to the medical authority drinking water in 3 times (by breathing), allows the absorption of water required for salivary glands in the mouth because it had been more. Which increases the secretion of saliva with antibacterial and antioxidant properties. As a result, the mouth, teeth, stomach and intestines are healthier. It is also stated that when the heart works fast, it drinks water in one time, it causes heart disease, and it causes the stomach, small intestine to shrink and cause pain.

As you can see, science proves that the information that Islam recommended is healthy. I will continue to share like this information with you.

21.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @furkan007! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @furkan007 hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

Thanks friend.

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to more post. Forgive me for being a little skeptical about the three sips of water. I am a nuclear medicine technician and have spent the 5 years studying science and anatomy and I have never heard of this. Although I would refute maybe salivary glands are more stimulated, It would not lead to healthier organs or heart disease if you only have one sip. Drinking water that way by Islamic practice, sure that's great! But it is not supported by scientific study.

Islam asks from us to look at everything suspiciously, to investigate everything and ask us to interrogate. So ı have to research more than. Thanks

Yes, questioning everything is important to find the truth and not be manipulated. I will also look more into this

There are more informations and applications about drink water on İslam. My next subject will be about this.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck :)

Thanks. I hope too. :)

Great post, love to see positive and health posts about Islam here, peace , rock on !!

Thank you. I continue to write, ı hope.

Welcome furkan007 !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

I will try to write more. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45