Hi everyone who loves life, music, art

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! With great pleasure I join the wonderful community of steemit!

I apologize in advance for my English and I will try to express my thoughts as correctly as possible;)

When I heard about this platform, I felt a lot of inspiration and saw how many interesting and creative people here that share their stories, emotions and knowledges!

I’m interested in high technologies, science, art. I love to travel and active way of life. I love quality humor ;)
I will be very glad to find people with similar interests.

Most of the time I worked as a UNIX system administrator. Although I have a higher administrative education, the technical side still outweighed the management and swallowed me up for a while.

Today my life priorities, interests and the inner world have become wider. Now I’m an entrepreneur and copywriter writing basically about what I've got the most experience of in the last few years - system administration and high technologies. In addition, much of the free time I give to creative activity and self-development.

Also, I’m a big music lover and most of all I love rock, jazz and funk music. I like playing guitar and harp to rest my soul and mind. I think I will post some poetry stuff here soon if you like ;)

me-2.jpg

me-3-1.jpg

Few months ago I started study painting. I haven’t yet transferred my own ideas from the head and sketches to the canvas. So while I'm learning the technique I'm drawing free copies of some original pictures. Here is a small part of the process (my first practice):

IMG_20170817_131613.jpg

20945226_903651343135703_2141898812_o2.jpg

20906963_903651196469051_1385446874_o2.jpg

I love vinyl records and I’m collecting best of funk, rock, jazz. From time to time I make events with funk DJs playing records where enthusiasts and fans of funk music can dance and have fun. I'm constantly interested in new music and always share new stuff in social networks.

Writing activity is not limited to technical articles only. I dedicate a lot of time to studying psychology, scientific works, books about success, management of spiritual development and art. As a small hobby for a writer - I have some ideas for comics (I think, in this blog I'll start posting one of them by parts to share with you, guys).

It takes a lot of energy and creativity to make this world is a little bit brighter and warmer, so I try to devote a lot of time to traveling, sports, rest and meditation, as this has a qualitative effect on results and life in general!

I will be glad to share with you an useful content and inspiration and you’re welcome to vote and comment. Be happy, have a nice day and see you later ;)

@OriginalWorks

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hi! Thanks a lot and wish you all the best too ;)
Have a nice day!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @funkyforce... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Hi, nice to meet you too ;)

😊😊😊

Welcome. I just joined recently too. Ausome techniques with your painting.

Thanks! Wish you all the best

Welcome to steemit. @funkyforce
following you now :D

Thanks a lot :)

u re welcome bro

Congratulations @funkyforce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @funkyforce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44