Introduction. Short facts about me.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi all!

I have been waiting with the formal introduction just to get a feeling for what steem is about. And to sum up, it is all about everything.

Me, I'm a graphic designer. I live in Tromsø, Norway. I've been working in advertising, printhouse, communication and for the past 15 years, I've been freelancing. I have also worked a lot for the local theatre, the local symphony orchestra and various stage/light/sound companies to make ends meet.

A few things I have done:

Logotype:

Mini Profil_Layout 1-1.png

Magazine:

CANIS-1_2004_NO_Page-1.png

Stage managing:

IMG_0427.JPG

IMG_0418.JPG

Stage building:

Audionor -Ny scene IMG_1638.jpg

It has been real fun doing very different things. Especially since I started freelancing. Just wish there would have been Steem to fill up the non-paying days back then.

Tromsø is situated in Northern Norway. Blessed with midnight sun For those who like that and pitch black winters. The climate is cold, sometimes harsh. But we have a short and intense summer that sometimes looks like this:

Blåmann _MG_5038.jpg

Fløya _MG_4858.jpg

IMG_1091.jpg

Tromsdalstind IMG_1612 - Version 4.jpg

But don't fall in love with the scenery. Every winter this happens:

Besides typography, design and photography, Kayaking takes much of my time.

IMG_1940.jpg

Tønsvik 10 - Displate.jpg

Still. It is the old graphic design that defines me. Here from 1998:

Eilert.jpg

Yep. There is too much to squeeze in a little blog.

Sort:  

great intro! welcome to steemit! 👋

Thank you.

Nice to 'meet' you.
I'm guessing 'spare time' isn't a thing?

Work and play is not necessarily a contradiction.

With you there.
With a job you love there is no work.

Welcome to steemit @funkit :) Best wishes !

Thank you!

I also went to tromso in last year.
there's Aurora were absolutely fabulous.
Please visit my article once in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86