Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, thanks for stopping by! I'm new to steemit and glad to be a part of this community. Here are 10 things about me!

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 9.57.12 PM.png
My husband @qwasert and I

  1. My favorite food is...Mexican Food. I'm lucky to live in place where we have some awesome Mexican restaurants.

  2. My favorite color is blue.

  3. My biggest fear is loosing my husband or one of my kids. My husband is my rock and keeps me grounded. We met in my last year of High School, and it has been quite a ride ever since. We have three daughters together, whom drive me to the edge of sanity, and most days and are my biggest struggle, but my biggest blessing also. They challenge me everyday to be better than yesterday.

    Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 8.15.53 PM.png

  4. I love animals. We have 16 chickens, 8 goats, two rabbits, two dogs, and a fish tank full of fish. I would really like a miniature donkey. My husband said, "No"! I'm taking that as a soft maybe. I would like to get a potbelly pig someday too. One that would could free range on our little hobby farm. I would name it "Piggy".

    Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 7.41.51 PM.png
    Left to right: Cocoa, Sandy, Marigold, Zander, Jack, Lulu, Rose and Buddy. Our Dwarf Nigerian herd. Cocoa, Sandy, and Jack, were born on our farm last year.

  5. I am allergic to Bees...and my husband @qwasert is a beekeeper. I also have an intolerance to garlic, the smell makes me sick to my stomach.
    Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 6.56.16 PM.png

  6. I hate folding and putting away laundry! There is always at least two baskets of clean laundry waiting to be folded and put away in my house. Thank goodness for TV shows like: The Bachelorette, and Chopped, they make the never ending chore more bearable.

  7. I Love dark chocolate. Dark chocolate with Salted Carmel is divine. I always have a bag of these stashed away for those days the kids are especially rowdy, or the laundry keeps piling up.

    Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 7.47.05 PM.pngimage

  8. My favorite season is Fall. Fall is the perfect time of the year for a comfy hooded sweatshirt, sitting by the fire, roasting marshmallows with my family, telling stories and laughing until our sides hurt. A small piece of heaven there.

  9. I hate spiders, snakes and all things creepy crawly!! (((shudder!)))


    gif

  10. I have many hobbies: I like to sew, garden, bake, go fishing, waterskiing, camping, and building projects with my husband. More posts about all of that soon to come. Until then, enjoy this picture of a Teacup Potbellied pig in rain boots. :)

    Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 6.38.31 PM.pngimage

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

@funfarmgirl. Welcome to steemit. You really have a nice introductory post. Steemit is a wonderful family and the love here is deep just blog about what you love and you will get the right followers and have fun whiles making stesm.

Thank you for your comment @tj4real! I'm excited to be here. I look forward to connecting with new people and sharing my hobbies.

I love you wife, Welcome to Steemit! Lets have some fun! Your introduction post is fantastic and fits you to the "T"!

Welcome to steemit, @funfarmgirl!

FIrst of all, love the pig picture...they can be pretty hilarious/cute looking sometimes. But I totally can relate with your love for Fall and the color blue!

Thanks for sharing some things about you. I think you'll be a great addition to this community.

Wish you all the best!

Hi @funfarmgirl! Welcome to (what I believe will become) the best social network on the internet! I know it seems like a like a lot to learn at the start, there are a couple of things you can do without much effort to start getting your followership up quickly.

First, make sure to follow @bot-helper so you have a better chance at getting some exposure on your content. You can check out what I mean by taking a look at this link. Also consider following @minnowsunite and @minnowsupport

Next, check out the chat rooms. You want to start getting known, so take a little time to chat with others and promote your introduction link (in the #postpromotion chatroom)

Finally, check out some of the tags and topics on the right side of the dashboard. Find a topic you are interested/knowledgeable in and start commenting. The more great comments you make, the better chance you have for people to start following you! Feel free to follow me as well (@randomness) so we can go on this journey together!

Good luck getting started and just remember to take it a day at a time. Rome wasn’t built in a day!

Welcome to Steem @funfarmgirl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44