My introduction take 2! -- Android Programmer & Cryptocurrency Enthusiast

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Who the F' am I?

Good morning to all you Steemit early adopters!! My name is Antonio Ferreira and I currently reside in Penfield, New York.This new Steemit system is a very exciting idea so I decided to try it out for myself after many nudges and recommendations on social network. I love programming, cryptocurrencies and speaking my mind on social media, so this is a WIN-WIN scenario.

Am I a geek?

01011001 01000101 01010011 -- That is "YES" converted from ascii to binary. I have been programming for about 5 years now and I'm also a CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate). So, I'm very familiar with layers 1/2/3/4 in the OSI Model (aka Networking). But, my top interests, as of right now, are bitcoin and Steemit.

This is one of my favorite books! I recommend you buy it but if you can't afford it -- it is public domain so you can download it for free at the following URL: https://github.com/bitcoinbook/bitcoinbook

I even got the book signed by the author himself, Andreas Antonopoulos! How sweet is that!?

One last thing that some of you other geeks might consider interesting is that I was also on the Dash Core team for about 5 months. I worked on the Android wallet and converting the bitcoinj library to work with Dash(alt-coin). I had a falling away with the team due to being too vocal but it was a fantastic learning experience for someone who is a novice/intermediate in the Bitcoin scene.

I'm looking forward to contributing many more posts here on Steemit. It's been fun guys! I'm outty.

-- Antonio Ferreira (fulltimegeek)

Sort:  

You're one talented dude Antonio, great to read your intro!

Hey its good to see you here! You are one of quite a few Youtube heads from the scene we are in to make it over here!

Adam, nice to see you here as well! I'm sure everybody else will end up here sooner or later, lol.

Love the intro brosef!! Good stuff! Keep the postings up!

Dude, you killed it with your introduceyourself post! Well done sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83