Hello Steemians! I need your help!steemCreated with Sketch.

Today I have decided to write this post on Steemit. I have been here for some time but still seem to be getting very few followers and upvotes, so I thought id do another intro post with a bit about me now and what my blog and life is about :)

Hiya i'm Leigh, I'm 36 year old dad to my 3 year old son who lives with me full time. It will be a year next month that iv been doing it alone and love every minute of it, obviously I do have a large amount of family support from my parents and siblings as well :) Most of which have moved over 5 hours away at the same time as me and my son to live close and offer support and am dating a wonderful new woman who I think the world off.
Obviously being a full time dad I had to leave work a year ago and put my son's care 1st, a choice which I will never regret. Although living of benefits is hard iv learnt to budget extremely well for food and bills and still make sure we keep a car on the road and plenty of days out :) with a bit of family support I must admit.
Eventually I do intend on returning to work, even if part time to start and with the house prices here i'm hoping to be able to purchase a house outright buy the end of this year to help ensure my sons future is stable and that he never wants for anything in life, you can purchase a house here from £10,000 so not an impossible dream but any help on here would be much appreciated, just buy following, upvoteing and resteeming you can help me achieve my ambitions for myself and my son. My blog will mostly consist of our daily activities and how we live well of a tight budget :)
Happy steeming folks x

19105487_10154666790047503_1429506016142035158_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D I'll Follow you :)

Hey there and welcome to Steemit!
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you.

Thank you :) any help / advice on how to achieve good posts would be much appreciated.

Hey there, welcome to Steemit. I've followed and upvoted you ;)

Look forward to some more posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46