Hello Steemit! -Intro Post-

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!
My name is Anna, and I am a manager, photographer, marijuana enthusiast, and altruist. I live with my two giant cats, Mowgli and Boone (more posts to follow about them).
steemitpic1.jpg
I recently graduated college with a BA in Psychology, and am currently living in Connecticut. I spend most of my time working on various projects as the manager of artist Austen Ballard @ausxen (http://austenballard.com). The first part of this summer was spent turning an empty room in my basement into a recording studio, where most of Austen's music is now produced.
Along with my love of music, I am also passionate about helping others, and have traveled to Tanzania on several community service trips. Most notable of the organizations I worked with in Tanzania is IEFT: The Indigenous Education Foundation of Tanzania (http://www.ieftz.org). My time with the Masai community in Orkeeswa Village was the most memorable experience of my life, and it developed within me a profound passion for helping others.
1935520_1153679357184_1911279_n.jpg
I'm looking forward to being part of the Steemit community, and can't wait to meet some new people!
Please feel free to leave a comment introducing yourself!

Sort:  

Awesome introduction post! Upvoted and resteeemed!

Thank you! :D

Congratulations @frumpy.quokka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My manager is cool y’all

so cool

welcome to the community! :-)

Thank you, it's great to be here!

Thanks! Nice to meet you!

welcome! great post, thanks for sharing!

just checked out your page! looks awesome! totally followed

welcome to Steemit. A great place just to chat with other steemians is on Discord or on Steemit.chat though I suggest using the same user name there as here, to make it easier for those who chat with you to find your content here.

great to meet you! thank you for the tip :)

welcome to steemit Anna :) I am interested in psychology too, already I am writing some things about it. I'll follow your posts.

that's awesome! happy to chat psychology anytime- I'll follow you as well!

of course :) we can chat about it sometimes. I am glad to hear this. psychology is a journey. everybody can't join. it changes everything in our life. as if it is a magic.

That is so true, you start to see the world through a totally different lens.

Welcome to our community, dear. Hope you have fun.

thank you! :D

Welcome @frumpy.quokka
Upvoted and Followed.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

thank you so much! followed you as well-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43