Steemit maybe part of a lifechange - hello everyone

Hello together,

my name is Uwe and I´m 35 years old. I live in Hamburg (Germany) but I would like to call me more a citizen of the world rather than my native country. I love traveling and I´m interested in a lot of stuff.

IMG_20171015_1327301.jpg

Up to the age of 32, I lived a „normal" society estimated life. After school, I took a job in the logistics sector and climbed the career ladder up to the middle management. Everything circled more and more about working, own material things and make money to pay the bills. I felt trapped but I ignored myself, continued this lifestyle, get burned out and suffered from depression. My body forced me to change my life and after a three-year struggle, I`m back again, enjoying this beautiful planet. I quitted my job and started facing all my fears which is hard work, to be honest. But it was worth it.

I decided to go for a long hike in Spain (way of st. James) which is approximately an 800 km walk to find myself. It was the first step to start following my heart and it was the best decision I've ever made. Based on this adventure I started to write a book about it and I discovered a passion for writing. In the beginning, I had no clue if I would be able to finish it but I`m very close too.

IMAG0235.jpg

Every end is also a beginning and I discovered that I would love to live my life as free as possible. I like working on projects so I can't imagine getting back in a 9 to 5 job. I can't even imagine doing a single job for the rest of my life. It's time to follow the path of my heart and I`m curious where it leads me. I think good things will happen when we live out our inner desire. That's why I called my account name „fromheart".

IMG_20170122_151642.jpg

To join the steemit community is part of this journey. I did research for cryptocurrency while stumbling over this platform and I love the idea of rewarding quality content. I'm tired of all this advertising on Facebook and as it looks for me steemit put people's content first. So I`m excited to join your community and all the possibilities it offers to creative minds.

What do I expect from steemit? Well, I can answer short. I want to share information, thoughts or stories and I would be happy if some people get inspired a bit. Furthermore, I'm looking for honest comments and good conversations here and there.

What can you expect from me? Hmm, I`m open-minded and interested in a lot of things, especially when I can learn and grow out of it. So traveling, psychology, maybe poetry or cryptocurrency will be topics for first. I can also imagine publishing my book on steemit.

Thank you for reading my introduction and nice regards to all of you ... "fromheart".

Sort:  

Hey mein bester! Willkommen in der steemit #deutsch community!
Wenn du den tag nutzt, schreib doch dieses coole introduceyourself auf deutsch...;-)
Wenn du fragen hast, frag gern oder wend dich an den steemit.chat
@asmr-austria
@theaustrianguy
Haben gute Wegweiser, damit du dich hier zurecht findest!
Enjoy the time
Steem on
@originalworks

Hey Danke. Ja hätte ich mal machen sollen aber ich schaue auf alle Fälle mal bei Euch im Chat vorbei.
Muss mich hier mal ein bisschen einleben. :-)

Mach das. Ich folge dir ma...wenn was is frag!
Nutze alle fünf tags.
Vorstellung travel suche dir was aus crypto nur nutzen wenn du darüber schreibst ;-)
Joa, vielleicht packt es dich ja noch und du machst für die deutsche community das introduceyourself auf deutsch...;-)
Wir Supporten Mega gut :-)))
Also schau dich hier um leb dich fein ein und tob dich aus!
Hugs out

Das fünfte Tag konnte ich nicht nutzen aber ich denke mal aller Anfang ist schwer. Folge dir ebenfalls. Fand deinen Artikel über die Bindungsangst ganz cool.
Die Vorstellung für die deutsche Community werde ich definitiv noch nachholen. Einfach wieder in den introduceyourself threat posten oder nur in deutsch?
Sind @asmr-austria & @theaustrianguy die Gruppen im Chat? Wenn ich das richtig sehe sind das hier ja eingene blogs.

Hey, war kurz beschäftigt. Dieses sind andere User. Bei fragen guck ruhig mal ihre Profile nach Anleitungen zu steemit durch. Da wirst du viel finden :-)

Danke dir, schön das du dir die Zeit genommen hast den zu lesen. Der davor war auch ganz lustig denke ich :-)
Dann warte ich mal die deutsche introduceyourself Fassung ab :-) good night

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fromheart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to Steemit. I am sure you will enjoy the Steemit Platform.

Hi David, I do already.

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great weekend👍

Hi Uwe! Welcome to Steemit Community. Wishing you best of luck

Willkommen auf Steemit.

Danke dir. Gibt bestimmt vieles zu entdecken.

Man findet sich aber recht schnell hier zurecht. Und bisher habe ich in der Community nur gute Erfahrungen gemacht.

Regards to you too... Welcome tobsteemit together we would make a greater community

Thank you. Sounds good and I`m very excited.

Thanks for the blog post and welcome to the community. I came to Steem for similar reasons. I do Architecture & Design for my full time but as each day and hour pass I feel more and more trapped. In a way I feel chained my my desk and a slave to the corporate world.

This was never my intent when going into the art and technology field. I want my passion to free me not bind me. Stay strong and keep up the great posts.

Thank you so much. I can imagine how you feel and I guess there a so many people outside who feel in the same way. This is a result of modern society but we are all able to make ourselves happy.
Stay creative and find your path. Whish you good luck for future.

Auch von mir ein herzliches Willkommen in der kleinen, feinen und weltweit verstreuten deutschen Community. Je weiter weg man ist, desto näher kommt man doch zu sich selbst, oder ?

Danke dir. Ja irgendwie schon aber ich denke es liegt eher daran das reisen den Horizont erweitert und man seinen Blickwinkel verändert. :-)

Welcome to steemit. Thank you for sharing your journey. Very inspiring

Thx deeps-kiwi, my pleasure.

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to reading your posts!

Thx you so much. I will switch a bit between my native language and English content.

Hi Uwe, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit. Ich bin auch noch ganz neu hier aber total fasziniert von der starken Community! Deine Geschichte ist mega interessant gerade weil du in deinem ersten Beitrag schon deine Höhen und aber auch Tiefen gezeigt hast. Ich bin gespannt auf deine weiteren Beiträge und werde dir gern folgen. Auch ich bin aus meine 9to5 Job raus und habe mir ein ortsunabhängiges Business als virtuelle Assistentin aufgebaut. Freue mich schon auf deinen nächsten Beitrag! Lieben Gruß, Fidi

Hi Fidi. Schön zu hören das du dir den Traum vom ortsunabhängigen Buisness schon erfüllt hast. Das ist auch bei mir gerade Thema. Ich folge dir mal dann können wir in Kontakt bleiben. Wo treibst du dich denn gerade rum?
Lieben Gruß Uwe

Vielen Dank für Folgen. Wir sind gerade in Australien und verbringen den Februar auf Bali. Weißt du denn schon, welches Business du dir aufbauen möchtest? Kennst du schon die ganzen Gruppen auf Facebook für digitale Nomaden? Ich habe sie in diesem Beitrag verlinkt https://steemit.com/deutsch/@nomadlifestyle/wo-du-als-virtueller-assistent-jobs-findest-part-2 Liebe Grüße

Hi Fidi. Sry für die späte Antwort. Habe mir deine Beiträge über den VA mal durchgelesen. Sehr schön beschrieben möchte ich sagen aber nicht wirklich mein Ding. Zum Glück gibt es ja reichlich alternativen.

Danke fürs Lesen :) Freut mich wenn sie dir gefallen haben. Du sagst es! Es gibt so viele Möglichkeiten, man muss sie nur entdecken. LG :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67