"be the change you want to see in the world" (whilst putting some of that change in our pockets)...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I am a man in my thirties, I like to see myself as a utopian artistic visionary at best and a hopeless romantic at worst, I like to share and learn, make a positive change for the better, and make friends on the way!!!

Friendly Fenix sign

I have been lurking on Steemit for a few days, a bit hesitant to write a proper introduction, not really sure what I am getting myself into here! This community sure has a vibrant positive feeling about it, a spirit I have not felt since way back...

So I decided to give it a go and try my best to contribute and pull my weight around here!!!

Friendly Fenix

I feel that this will be a part of the solution, a healthy compromise between user and platform, a socialmedia-blockchain-crossbread, a hybrid dragon, endless possibilities to allow us to be the change we want to see in the world!!! (whilst putting some of that change in our pockets) =)...

Cheers and best wishes for 2018 my fellow steemians!!!

Likes:

Peace
Freedom
Art
Travel
Health
Food
Supplements
Herbs
Permaculture & homesteading
Fantasy
Beer
Netflix
(Steem Dollars)
(ETHOS)

Dislikes:

Mean people
Bad internet connections
Dictatorships
War

If you like this page/post please do two simple things for me!

•  Please upvote this post
•  Also don’t forget to follow me!
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit my man! I'm newish myself, and I have to say so far it's been a great ride here!

Nice to meet you @derekheid! Things are looking great so far here on Steemit! Really glad I found this place.

You have a nice post also welcome to steemit community @friendly-fenix.

Thank you very much @lorner I really appreciate it!

right on, im staying close steemit comrade

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @friendly-fenix to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64