Hello Steemit World!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Earlier this summer, I was thinking of doing a website again, but due to start up costs, lack of HTML knowledge and thinking that I would write on a variety of subjects, which probably wouldn't draw constant readers, made me put it off.  Steemit does not have the upfront fees (plus you might even earn some cash instead) and the fact that it has a built in community made it seem intriguing.

  (me at Porcfest 2 years ago)

About six years ago, I started to get into anarchist ideas.  I went to many of the Porcfests and Liberty Forums in New Hampshire and Liberty Forums in New Hampshire.  I was one of the original photographers at the Jefferson Dance Party.  I went to many of the court hearings for Chelsea (Bradley) Manning.  I remember when Free Talk Live was giving whole bitcoins away for free (I got one), but unfortunately, I didn't invest too much in it when it was low :(  I chose the moniker "freestategirl" because I am considering moving to New Hampshire (Free State Project).  Also, I am from Maryland and "the free state" is one of Maryland's nicknames.

I recently got out of the hospital; I had a kidney infection.  Glad it was caught in time, even after the surgery I had a fever for a few days.  Right now, I'm looking for new hobbies, since swimming season will be ending shortly.  In less than 2 months, I will be visiting Europe and South America.

I hope to write more about travelling, philosophy, food and ideas in the time to come.

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50