Trading Insights: My Introduction

  

Introducing myself

Hey! My name is James, I live in the UK and I’ve been trading online using eToro for around a year and a half, I’ve only been on Steemit for about a week and I feel like I’m already slightly addicted; there is such a wide array of interesting content on here! 

Dreaming of Freedom

So throughout the majority of my adult life I always felt like I didn’t just want to live a typical life, I’d always wanted to live on my own terms and be a self-made man, however my first few years after graduating from university played out quite differently; I was in a fairly serious relationship with someone who was quite traditional and VERY controlling, basically I had to work as many hours as I could in a job I hated and in the time I had off I had to deal with her always having something to moan about… Well eventually I got cucked by her ex, which is when I decided to finally liberate myself, I left my job, I left my fiancé and I set out to determine my own destiny. 

Becoming Self-Determined

I decided to use all of the skills I had acquired from both my course and my interests to try and make a living and I barely pulled it off, I taught guitar, I fixed computers, I scripted websites and wrote articles on the local music scene but these things barely scratched the surface on the money I needed, I took on a few cash-in-hand jobs while looking to the internet for other ways to earn money which is where I discovered “click-working” (companies outsourcing menial tasks to the internet), P2P lending and copy trading on eToro, I kept all of these up for a while but I noticed that the latter captured my imagination, I realized that if I had enough money to invest then all I would in terms of work is an intermittent internet connection and smart phone, this would give me the freedom to travel the world and essentially do whatever I wanted aside from managing investments. As a result of this line of thinking and having been copying traders on eToro I started to feel like there wasn’t any reason I couldn’t trade for myself and not have to lose profit through the proverbial middle-man, so I turned to YouTube and watched hours and hours of videos on trading. 

To cut quite a long story short…

I suffered losses initially but over time through imitation of other traders and learning more about the trends of the markets I was working in I started to make consistent gains which I’ve practically kept up to this day, during this time I realized that the best way to attain the money I need to invest to become free is to knuckle down and work as hard as I can for a few years, all while putting the money away which brings me up to today.   

My trading strategy

I’ve experimented a lot with a variety of strategies I’ve come up with, as well as using mathematically determined indicators however I’ve found the most effective strategy to quite a generalized one; basically having a good understanding of global politics and being aware of typical trends within their markets as well as avoiding SELL positions (Capitalism by its nature means that there is a bias for increasing value) and finally patience, if a position decreases in value then I wait, 9 times out of 10 it will regain its value and become profitable over time. 

My plan on Steemit

It’s pretty simple, I plan to provide insight into my trading, to explain my speculations and predictions on the markets I’m engaged in and why, I’ll explain my mistakes when I make them and give my methodology when I get things right all in the hopes that others can learn from my experiences. (As a side-note Ethereum and Bitcoin are my favourite markets to trade at the moment) 

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome home boy :)

Hi James! Nice post, you will do great here.Looking forward to your next one :)

Welcome aboard steemit! This is the right place to be.
You can find assorted yummy and nutritious recipes via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Oh my, you've certainly found your people if you're here to talk crypto lol. Welcome and enjoy!

Just a hint from one newbie to another: Try to use the #minnowsunite. This will get your work in front of other minnows dedicated to helping the community make it to the next level, as well as some more established folks who are generously working to help us along.

Best of luck!

Welcome aboard, James! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69