You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aspire to inspire - Let me introduce myself

Hi Sabrina @steemityourway. I live in Ontario but grew up loving Montreal. Maybe because I love the Habs so much.

Anyways, welcome to Steemit! :)

Sort:  

Omg hi!!! No way youre the first Montrealer I find on here!! Go Habs go;)
Oh where about are you in Ontario? I was in Etobikoe last summer! Love it over there!! Its my forever road trip destitation! I went to Elora quarry and Scarborough bluffs, I miss it already haha! And thanks so much!! @freeinthought

I am in Northern Ontario but grew up in Southern Ontario. Now I live in Sudbury. There's a lot of French Canadian in Sudbury (about 30-40% I'd say are francophone or fully bilingual).

I've been a Habs fan though all my life. Ever since the old Quebec / Montreal rivalry days.

No way I had no clue there was such a high percentage of francophones! Thats crazy! Do you speak any french then?;) @freeinthought

No unfortunately I don't. I'm an implant from Southern Ontario where you don't see French too much.

But we enrolled our children all in the French school board from the start and they are fully bilingual.

It's important to me that I make sure my children can speak both Canadian languages, even if I can't so well; n'est ce pas?

Awww wow well said, and thats amazing that you do so with your kidoos! I would do the exact same! Being bilingual is definetly an extra asset especially when it will be time for them to look for jobs!:) @freeinthought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35