An English-speaking German living in Spain introduces himself

Hello Steem-Community,

My name is Rainer and I am really happy, that Steem exists. Like most of us, I came here because I'm interested in cryptocurrencies. But also the topic was new to me, I invested 50 € at the end of October and was fortunate that this amount increased eightfold. Just last week I came across Steem, immediately sold all my coins and invested in Steem.
Snap00008.png
I am a teacher and I want to offer online training, but on what topic? I chose the crypto currencies and the underlying Distributed Ledger Technology (DLT). The concept of getting along without central instances and reaching a consensus fascinates me. We are still slaves to banks and governments, and for the first time DLT offers an alternative to how we, as menhood, can work together to achieve greater freedom, liberty and prosperity, the biggest invention since the World Wide Web.
Decentralization based on our own agreements, rather than dictated by middlemen, enables us, the men, women and childs, to be free from regulation and censorship. Much of the internet is not nearly as decentralized as it should be. For example the DNS, the Domain Name Service, webservers, mailservers, database-servers, chat-servers, VoIP-servers, they all are controled by providers and as the younger history showed us in Spain, that the governments censured the nameservers of Catalan providers to prevent the independence elections. Maybe you don't know, but we have already a world government, called ICANN, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers. They are in control of every domain, every IP-address, all telephone numbers and the MAC-addresses of the device you are using to connect to the internet.
To see DLT only as a base for currencies is just the top of the the tip of the iceberg. There are a view concepts, which I like, first of all Steem, because it shows, who is the value, we, the people are the value. Second I like NEM with it's concept of proof of importance, the namespace and the postille function. Also the Golem Network with the "proof of rendering" is a clever concept, better then waste computer power for calculating complicated mathematic problems for nothing, only gain the next block. Verge is also a concept, which may have future.
But technical the blockchain is already a view steps behind, the future is DAG (directed acyclic graph). The tangle of IOTA is one of them, but the most advanced is the Hashgraph form Swirlds. Hashgraph is a data structure AND the next generation of full consensus distributed ledger. It uses the gossip protcol, the the fastest algorithm to distribute informations (it is using gossip about gossip protocol) in combination with a voting algorithm (virtual voting) and until now it is the only bank-grade security algorithm on the market. The Hashgraph is the fourth generation of DLT:
Markets1.png
The first was Bitcoin as a currency, the second was using DLT to record values on a ledger, the third were smart contracts and the fourth is having (nearly) realtime consensus, so you can run markets (NASDAQ, Binance, Ebay), games (Second world, World of Warcraft) and the IoT(Internet of Things) on it. After I realized that, I became a Hashgraph ambassador and making meetups to explain, how the Hashgraph works.

But beside a middlemen free economy we need free energy too, which is important to free menhood.So I went to Morocco, was trying to help getiing the QEG (Quantum Energy Generator) running. We have been 64 people from 28 countries, but it didn't work.
Marokko.jpg
So I found the Keshe Foundation, started to edit the Knowledge Seeker Worksshops in to smaller parts, see my channel on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/c/TeleValencia, so the Keshe Foundation offerd me to work for them as a video editor. As their video editor, I was able to listen also to the private teachings of the Keshe Foundation Spaceship Institute (KFSSI.org), so I offered the students, to do a workshop for them too. One day Mr. Keshe came in and asked who maybe able to lead KFSSI to become more international and the other teachers recommended me, so last year I was the head of education of KFSSI.
But okay, now I am here at Steem and introducing myself. I am living in a part of Spain, called Valencia. Here are a lot of orange- and clementine-trees and now it's harvesting time. So my breakfast will always be with fresh pressed juice, this is my harvest of today:
IMG_20180129_164153[1].jpg
And I have another hobby, I like to cook and there are a lot of friends, who are visiting me just to eat the meals I cooked. Today I cooked a vegetarian Thai curry.

IMG_20180129_133829[1].jpg

What else can I tell you about me? I am father, but my 3 children are living with their mothers. My youngest boy lives near to me and I try to meet him as often I can. I love it, to live in the mountains of Valencia, it's so silent and to be alone let me feel, that I am all-one.

I am sure, I will find a lot of friends here at Steem and will start now, to find the people I want to follow and for sure a view of you will follow me too.

In love,

Yours Rainer

Sort:  

grüße und willkommen bei steemit!

Vielen Dank, Felix, ich bin noch dabei, mich hier einzuarbeiten, werde gleich Deine Seite besuchen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64