[INTRODUCE YOURSELF] Let's meet and talk

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit !!!

I'm quite a newbie and I'm here to learn as much as I can about blockchain and cryptocurrencies and stuff ! 

  • Who am I ? 

The name's Fred, almost 34 y/o, and currently living Montreal, QC, Canada. Born and raised in France, I moved here in 2013 to work in the Economic Game Design field. 

I am currently working at Ubisoft on Rainbow 6 Siege (LINKEDIN PROFILE) as an Economic Game Designer (any fans out there ? :p). It means my job is to deal with every aspect of the game economy, either in-game (balancing, resources etc...) or outside the game.


  • Why am I here ?

Well, as my job is to deal with this kind of things, I've started to explore on my side this technology and quicly understood that it was huuuuge ! And I finally happened to find Steemit and wished to join this community :) There is much to learn and discover, and what better place than a social network for that ! I am alos trying to understand the concept of Bitnation and Pangea as those seem also very interesting. The future is at our doorstep, let's embrace it ! 


  • A little about me

Well, as many millenials around 30, I have a lot of hobbies around video games, internet, movies, sports, anime/manga indeed, but one of my true passions is to write. I've never published anything yet, mostly because the quality is not there (and because my masterpiece is not done yet :D). I'm currently writing a novel about a young hacker in a cyberpunk world (take a mix between Gunnm, Blade Runner and Deus Ex) who makes small deals for a living (illegal because what she's creating is a patent from a megacorpo), until the day she find information that could bring down a MegaCorpo. Quite a basic synopsis but I'm mixing AI and Cryptocurrency in the main plot to try creating something fresh ! 

  • Remember Me - Artwork - DontNod©


This is a first step here ! Nice to meet you all ! :)

May the Lord Catchanka bless you !

Sort:  

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

welcome to join @frednm, hope you can work well distemem this, regards to know from me @rerycore steemian origin indonesia

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @frednm to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55