Please call me Fred

Hi! My name is Frederick, from Sweden. Please call me Fred.

I am a teacher. I mainly teach language, Mandarin Chinese, English or Swedish. I also teach Philosophy/Religion.

My language courses are based on the latest neuroscience on efficient learning, and emphasize the importance of whole body motion, muscle memory, neurochemistry and psychology. But that is just a fancy way of saying that the most efficient way to learn is to move around and have fun.

Hopefully I will be able to post some methods you can use to increase your memory and learning.

I love the outdoors, so I spend all my free time either out in the forest, practicing archery, fishing, or other types of bushcraft.

I am also an amateur photographer. Amateur meaning I have no fancy camera equipment, but I just love to share the beauty I see in the world. Being a nature nerd, my photos tend to mostly be nature sceneries 

I used to work in the IT field before I suffered a case of adrenal burnout and had to rethink my priorities. Nowadays I am much more relaxed and don't take life that seriously. Although I still dabble in coding from time to time. 

My website is http://fredfenneck.com/

Here is my verification. Not looking my best though, I just caught a cold... 🤒

Sort:  

Hello @fredfenneck,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Thank you Steemtrail bot!

Welcome Fred! Actually, SteemTrail is operated by humans..lol. We manually selected your post as a top pick. Keep up the great work!

Oh, even better! Thanks!

Hi Fred, welcome to Steemit! I'm a crazy old man who's basically an anarchist that likes to criticize power structures. I like nature, cooking, making memes. I hate corruption and dishonesty...that's about it! Welcome again!

I hope to also be a crazy old man some day 👍

It's not all it's cracked up to be lol....But I certainly hope you get an opportunity to experience it for yourself! It does have certain advantages.

Hi Fred, have a good time on Steemit!

Thanks! It seems to be a very interesting community.

Yes itś beyond words, the craziest thing on the planet!

Hey Fred! Welcome to Steemit :) I am looking forward to your posts about how to improve my memory and learning skills!

Thanks! I look forward to writing them. 😉

Hello Fred, Welcome to SteemIt. I wish you success in your SteemIt journey.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you very much!

Welcome to steemit Fred! I'm also a nature photographer. Good to see another on here. And good luck with your efforts in general! Upvoted and I followed you as well.

Hello Fred, Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57