You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello SteemIt Community! I ´m worldwide girl. Would love to know my story?

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Sort:  

hello my friend, after having a time on writing a story, and understanding how does it works a bit... wowoow the information you gave me... i'll read it again in 5 mins and then follow your steps. I think you are giving me an advice of keys for logging in ? But for posting the ask me to log in , for commenting also... what appart i should DO?

Be safe, it's different to other social media here, your $$$ are connected to your account. So only log in with POSTING key, unless your transferring your millions$ :-)

Passwords are used to generate FIVE keys

If you ever think your keys are compromised, just generate a new password & re create the keys
Keep copies off line, in case your hard drive fails

Use the private POSTING key to log in daily (unless your transferring your millions!)

Hackers lurk, Ddos & virus attacks happen!
Who knows what they do or don't get. Be safe

Thank you so much ) Now I see there you are getting to!
I try to do my best to be safe and the safe thing wish to you ! All the best thank you for your message that made me think little bit more about learning on securities. ))
Hugs

No probs, getting your facebook hacked is one thing, having them steal your millions for all your hard blogging work is another! :-)

@fred777bear
now i start understanding it bit more! thank you so much.. so much things to learn ))

No Probs, I'm sure you will be blogging & making millions soon.
The search button at the top lets you find other posts on how stuff works etc.
Just search for KEYS or whatever.
I found this to be a worthwhile read https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

this is true )) so nice )) have some things to read now ))) thank you friend )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65