My introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, I am new in this great community, my name is Oscar Franco and I am 61 years old, Venezuelan by birth, I am a medium technician in electricity, although I have worked in other jobs that have nothing to do with my career, I have dedicated a large part of my life to repair computers, laptops, tablets and related, I am married to a beautiful Peruvian woman, I have a son with my wife and two more children from my previous two relationships, the oldest is 45 years old, then the of the middle is 31 years old and the youngest is 26 years old.

Familia.jpg

My youngest son is married and has a daughter, my beautiful granddaughter who is 2 years old, I come to Steemit thanks to my son @samosw and my daughter-in-law @michedi, since they spend a lot of time on the computer doing publications, I am very interested the topic so I decided to ask them if they could create an account to talk to them and share my knowledge about my work, which I dedicate myself along with my son, I hope it will be of great help what little I know about my work.

Thanks in advance for all the support. Blessings.

Note: Photo taken with my Sony Experia.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @franmir! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello franmir! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hey @franmir, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Welcome to the community, thanks for sharing some about you.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

hi @franmir Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

welcome my friend, my support of top five of steemfamilyhi

Congratulations @franmir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75