INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

IMG_20170219_133622.jpg

In life,quitters never win and winners never quit. In order to make it in life,u need to be consistent ,hardworking and believe in God.
My name is Ukachukwu, Stanley Chuka. I hail from Mbanagu,in Otolo Nnewi,Nnewi north local government area of Anambra State,Nigeria. I am the third of five children of my parents. I am tall,like 5ft,dark in complexion and very easy going.

IMG_20170106_224338.jpg

My parents are civil servants who rely totally on their salaries in order to make ends meet. Life has been very difficult and rough for me since i finished my primary education. Well,i attended my primary school at Constitution Crescent Primary School,Aba, and i left the school for School Road Model primary School,Aba,a local school because my parents couldnt pay my fees. Life became rough for me there,i had to man up in order to finish up my primary education there.

IMG_20170825_211354_621.jpg

I had to move on with life to start up my secondary school,i engaged myself into street hawking of groundnuts and pure water just to make sure i furthered my education. I attended my secondary school at Sacred Hearts College,Aba where i made lots of friends through athletics and dancing. I represented my hostel in competitions across schools. I was so superb with athletics,winning numerous medals and trophies,so i was given the nickname "Stainless".

IMG_20170404_125649.jpg

I finished my secondary education at Lilac Comprehensive Secondary School,Aba,where i took my secondary school certificate examinations in 2008. I could have proceeded into the university,but my parents had no funds to sponsor me,i had to serve a wealthy man who dealt on building materials. Life was uncondusive for me under him but i had to endure knowing fully well that there is going to be light at the end of the tunnel,after serving him for 2yrs. I came back home and stayed for another 2yrs where i learnt how to sew clothes.

1448032606882.jpg

In 2012, i bought my first JAMB form,raised money to register and write the examination. I tried my best by reading so hard for the exam but to no avail. I gathered the experience i had from the exams and summoned the courage to register for another JAMB in 2013. I got admission into Federal University of Technology,Owerri to study Mechanical Engineering,after performing well in my JAMB exam. I couldnt pay the acceptance and school fees that year due to lack of funds and i lost the admission. In 2014,i struggled and made little money,adding to the little my parents could afford from their salaries and re- wrote another JAMB and got an admission into the University Of Nigeria,Nsukka to study Metallurgical and Materials Engineering. Currently, am a 400level student.
IMG_20161205_102514.jpg

I knew about steemit through a friend @onyemacourage who told me how reliable and productive this community could be. I'm an easy going,straight forward and honest person,so my steemit brothers,please welcome me into your community with open arms. I still remain @frankstanlyzz
--- Ukachukwu, Stanley Chuka.

Sort:  

Welcome Ukachukwu

Hi @frankstanlyzz ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Congratulations @frankstanlyzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47