Hi I'm Bernie Sanders - Former Congressman - New Yorker - And Future President Of The U.S.A

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Early Life


I was born in Brooklyn, New York. My father, Elias Sanders was a Jewish immigrant from Poland. My mother, Dorothy, was born in New York City. Politics have always been important in my life. I always knew that this country needed change, and it was up to the people to create that change.


Marijuana Legalization

I tried marijuana twice in my life. Both times all it really did was make me cough. There is no reason at all that marijuana should be on the controlled substances lists. When I become president I will fight to bring legalization to all states in the country.


2016 Election

We had to throw in the towel this time around. We have to avoid giving Donald Trump any bit of an advantage. I have given my support to Hillary Clinton for this election, but know this. I will be running in 2020 with or without the support of the DNC.

Editors Note: This article was meant to be satire. It in no way represents the real Bernie Sanders, or the steemit user @berniesanders

Sort:  

wellcome

Bernie Sanders is on Steemit?

Greatfully you are with us, welcome :)

Voted for you Bernie! You want to help people, and thats my number one cause.

I voted in favor of your article, please vote for my article, what is a Steemit and Steem???
http://steemit.com/steemit/@rggreen/steemit-a-brilliant-idea-or-a-bubble

thanks for your opinion

lol nice one FJ:)

The superior man is satisfied and composed; the mean man is always full of distress.

What is the one thing you'd most like to change about the world?

Enjoy your stay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36