My Word and Its Lights (Who I Am)

Hello! dear steemians.

My name is Cristian Fragoza. I am 19 years old, of which 4 I have dedicated to writing poetry, stories, essays and some other criticism/opinion articles about topics of my interest. I'm not very organized about what I write, sometimes it's good, other times it's bad. I study philosophy at the Central University of Venezuela and illustration in an art school.

I will tell you a little about the things I do and love: In addition to writing, I am a blacksmith (apprentice), I know it may sound strange that a student of philosophy performs this job, but that will explain in another post; I make doors, windows and other works that can help me, but what I love about this job are the possibilities of creating anything, such as artistic works or just something that i imagine.

Sometimes, the city absorbs my strength and many times my spirits, but I always find refuge in two things I love, drawing and books. Then, in addition to my writings, I will show you what I draw; I really like Chinese ink and engraving. As to books, my favorite genre is horror and romantic, but I read more books of art and philosophy.

And finally, but no less important are flowers and my city. For those who do not know, Caracas is the capital of Venezuela, which is not going through one its best moments; This economic and social situation has caused that the city to be in deplorabel state , but that does not prevent it from loving it, because every day I find more reasons to love it and value it. I walk and meet it, and try to make all those around me learn to see the city with other eyes (a friendly one) and so everyone loves it in their own way, but at the end, love the city. And well, and finally, I cultivate ornamental plants on my roof and when I have some in bloom I will show them (and when I get some on the street too).

This is one of my orchids - cattleya mossiae-

I will write what is happening in my mind and what my heart thinks.

Best regards!

Sort:  

Hello fragoza23! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hey @fragoza23. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Hey Cristian! :) I hope you enjoy it here

hi @fragoza23 Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

Welcome to STEEMIT community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47